黄金多头再次爆发!金牌刚刚超过1750的大关!对coVID-19第二次爆发的担忧正在加剧。中美之间的局势值得高度关注。

亚洲市场周一早盘,美元指数几乎没有变化,现货黄金保持强劲涨势。黄金最近突破了每盎司1,750美元的关口,我们需要密切关注金价能否维持在这一水平之上。分析人士说,对全球COVID-19疫情再次爆发的担忧正在推动金价走高。地缘政治(包括与美国的关系)也支撑了金价。本周,投资者将继续关注疫情、地缘政治动向,但也需要关注美国GDP、PCE价格指数等重要经济数据,预计将对美元、黄金走势产生影响。

金价周五大幅上涨,原因是冠状病毒病例的增加引发了人们对第二次疫情爆发的担忧,这可能迫使各国政府实施新的封锁措施。

国际现货金周五最高升至每盎司1745.00美元,收于1742.84美元,上涨21.03美元,或1.22%。

美国联邦储备理事会(美联储,fed)官员的利空言论也引发周五避险需求上扬。波士顿联邦储备委员会(Boston Federal Reserve)主席罗森格伦(Dennis Rosengren)表示,冠状病毒再次爆发的可能性可能会延长经济停滞的时间,并破坏经济反弹。

罗森格伦在大普罗维登斯商会组织的一场虚拟活动上说:“到目前为止,美国的遏制措施还不是特别成功。”这种遏制措施的缺乏最终可能导致更长的停工时间,进而可能导致消费和投资下降,失业率上升。”

周一亚洲早盘,现货黄金延续了上周五的涨幅,最高达到每盎司1,751.20美元。

受欢迎的金融网站Economies.com称,金价已进一步上涨,接近期待已久的每盎司1,765.00美元的目标,强化了金价在未来一段时间内将保持看涨的预期。

根据Economies.com,如果金价突破每盎司1,765.00美元,看涨趋势可能会继续,下一个目标价为1,810.00美元。Economies.com补充说,黄金保持在每盎司1,721.00美元以上非常重要,这是持续看涨预期的首要条件。

贵金属分析师不排除本周金价进一步上涨的可能性,他们密切关注经济数据、COVID-19再感染率和地缘政治紧张局势。

黄金多头希望金价突破每盎司1750美元,这是一个强劲的阻力位。金价能否保持在这一水平之上,将是本周的关键问题。

本周,市场一直在关注这些因素

如今,对第二次爆发的担忧成为推动金价上涨的主要因素。

世界实时统计显示,全球新冠肺炎确诊病例累计超过903万例。美国是全球新冠肺炎确诊病例最多的国家,确诊病例超过235万例,死亡人数超过12.2万人。

据彭博社报道,6月21日,佛罗里达州报告了97291例新冠肺炎确诊病例,高于前一天的3494例。在佛罗里达州,过去一天的病例增加了3.7%,而此前七天的平均增幅为3.5%。该州的死亡人数已经上升到3161人,比前一天上升了0.5%。许多专家表示,佛罗里达州是美国老年人比例最高的地区,可能成为新一轮疫情爆发的中心。

世界卫生组织6月19日表示,新型冠状病毒仍在全球快速传播,各国需要防止出现新的疫情高峰。世卫组织总干事谭德塞在例行新闻发布会上说:“新型冠状病毒仍在迅速传播,大多数人仍面临感染风险。”

谭德塞指出,新型冠状病毒仍在迅速传播,大量人群仍易受感染,世界正处于一个新的“危险阶段”。Tedros还指出,全球没有针对新型冠状病毒的疫苗。他说,疫苗应该是安全的,对所有需要疫苗的人都有效。

野村全球市场研究(Nomura Global Markets Research)的分析师警告称,病例的增加可能会减缓复苏。世行分析师周四表示,“就我们所覆盖的美国10个州而言——按GDP计算的5个最大的州,以及恢复最快的5个州——得克萨斯、佛罗里达、密西西比、阿拉斯加、蒙大拿、田纳西和乔治亚州爆发第二次疫情的风险正变得越来越明显。”

“人们担心美国再次爆发疫情TD Securities全球策略主管Bart Melek表示。

Circle Alternative Investments创始人杰弗里•西卡(Jeffrey Sica)表示:“CoVID-19在美国南部和西南部呈上升趋势,入院人数也在上升。这引发了另一轮封锁的幽灵,而封锁将对黄金有利。”

分析人士认为,本周的一个关键推动因素仍将是美中之间的紧张关系。

盖恩斯维尔硬币公司(Gainesville Coins)的贵金属专家埃弗雷特•米尔曼(Everett Millman)表示:“我正在关注的重要事情之一是与中国的紧张关系。”“形势越糟糕,就会有越多的投资者涌向安全港。”

上周三,中美两国高层官员在夏威夷举行了会谈,但随后美国总统唐纳德·特朗普再次威胁要切断与中国的关系。

贵金属交易商MKS SA高级副总裁Afshin Nabavi说:“如果COVID-19导致经济紧张,以及中美关系紧张,我们不会对区间的高端感到意外。最终,到今年年底,我们应该朝着1800美元或更高的价格迈进。”

分析师们正在等待美元走软,这将推高金价。

纽约LaSalle Futures Group高级市场策略师Charlie Nedoss表示,美元回落将对黄金有利。

Nedoss说:“当我们重新开放的时候,你会对将要发生的事情有一种不确定感,经济开始停滞。”

荷兰国际集团的外汇策略师上周五说,美元已进入盘整阶段。

在数据方面,投资者将关注周四的美国耐久财报告和第一季国内生产总值(GDP)数据,以及本周的美国楼市数据,包括周一的成屋销售、周二的新屋销售和周三的房价指数。

荷兰国际集团(ing)分析师周五表示,"抵押贷款申请继续激增,因较低的借贷成本和充足的信贷为楼市前景提供了积极因素。"然而,考虑到完成购房需要很长时间,我们对5月份的预期不高。“至于耐用品订单,我们应该会看到某种反弹,但不太可能像消费领域那样强劲。”

周四公布的美国初请失业金人数和周五公布的PCE物价指数也将受到关注。

预计金价将继续上涨

根据Kitco gold周五发布的调查,受访者对未来一周黄金的表现持乐观态度。16位华尔街专业人士参与了这项调查。九名专业人士(56%)预计金价将上涨,只有两名专业人士(13%)预计金价将下跌。另有五名专业人士(31%)持中立态度。

Blue Line Futures首席市场策略师Phillip Streible表示,经过约三个月的盘整后,市场"早就应该"取得突破。

Kitco资深技术分析师Jim Wyckoff表示,他预计金价将走高,"因多头在全球股市涨势中显示出韧性。"

拉萨尔期货集团(LaSalle Futures Group)高级市场策略师内多斯(Charlie Nedoss)等华尔街专业人士表示,他们期待黄金试探每盎司1,760美元的价位。

Eureka Mining report编辑Richard Baker认为,本周金价目标价为1,760美元,预计今年金价将升至1,800美元或更高。

FXTM高级研究分析师Lukman Otunuga表示,黄金价格本周以积极态势结束,因为“中国的崛起和美国新冠病毒病例加速了投资者向避险资产的转移。”

他告诉MarketWatch:“由于新冠肺炎疫情的爆发,投资者保持高度警惕,尽管股市略有上涨,但全球情绪仍然脆弱,空气中弥漫着强烈的谨慎情绪。如果避险情绪成为主导主题,预计未来几周黄金将在阴霾中熠熠生辉。

高盛(Goldman Sachs)上周五在一份研究报告中将其对12个月黄金价格的预测上调了11%,至每盎司2,000美元,理由是实际利率较低和对汇率的担忧。

Circle Alternative Investments创始人杰弗里•西卡(Jeffrey Sica)表示,无论通胀等长期后果如何,全球各地都将继续推出刺激措施。通胀将长期支撑金价。

金价今年已上涨约15%,原因是投资者担心经济放缓,以及各国政府和央行对前所未有的财政和货币支持提出了避险需求,这压低了债券收益率,并加剧了通胀担忧。

发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

Gold bulls explode again! Gold just passed the 1,750 mark! Fears of a second outbreak of coVID-19 are growing. The situation between China and the US is of great concern.

On Monday morning in Asia, the U.S. dollar index was little changed, while spot gold maintained a strong rally. Gold recently broke through the $1,750 / oz barrier, and we need to keep a close eye on whether the gold price can maintain above this level. Fears of a second outbreak of the global COVID-19 pandemic are now driving gold prices higher, analysts said. Geopolitics, including relations with the US, have also supported gold prices. This week, investors will continue to focus on the epidemic, geopolitical developments, but also need to pay attention to the U.S. GDP, PCE price index and other important economic data, is expected to have an impact on the dollar, gold trend.

Gold prices rose sharply on Friday as a rise in coronavirus cases raised fears of a second outbreak that could force governments to impose new lockdowns.

International spot gold rose as high as $1745.00 an ounce on Friday, closing at $1742.84, up $21.03, or 1.22 percent.

Bearish comments from Federal Reserve officials also sparked an uptick in safe-haven demand on Friday. Boston Federal Reserve Chairman Dennis Rosengren said the possibility of a second coronavirus outbreak could prolong the economic stagnation and derail the rebound.

“So far, U.S. containment efforts have not been particularly successful,” Rosengren said at a virtual event organized by the Greater Providence Chamber of Commerce. This lack of containment could eventually lead to longer lockouts, which in turn could lead to lower consumption and investment and higher unemployment.”

Spot gold extended Friday’s gains in early Asian trading on Monday, with prices as high as $1,751.20 an ounce.

The popular financial website Economies.com said the price of gold had risen further and was close to its long-awaited target of $1,765.00 an ounce, reinforcing expectations that the price would remain bullish for some time to come.

If gold breaks through $1,765.00 an ounce, the bullish trend is likely to continue, with the next target at $1,810.00, According to Economies.com. Economies.com added that it was important for gold to stay above $1,721.00 an ounce, the first condition for continued bullish expectations.

Precious metals analysts do not rule out further gains this week as they keep a close eye on economic data, COVID-19 reinfection rates and geopolitical tensions.

Gold bulls are looking for gold to break through $1,750 an ounce, a strong resistance level. Whether gold can stay above that level will be the key question this week.

Markets have focused on these factors this week

Now fears of a second outbreak have been the main driver of gold’s rally.

World real-time statistics show that the cumulative number of confirmed coVID-19 cases worldwide has exceeded 9.03 million. The United States has the world’s largest number of confirmed cases of COVID-19, with more than 2.35 million cases and more than 122,000 deaths.

Florida reported 97,291 confirmed cases of COVID-19 on June 21, up from 3,494 the day before, Bloomberg reported. In Florida, cases rose 3.7% in the past day, compared with an average increase of 3.5% in the previous seven days. The death toll in the state has risen to 3,161, up 0.5% from the previous day. Many experts say Florida, which has the highest proportion of elderly people in the country, could be the epicenter of a new outbreak.

Novel Coronavirus is still fast spreading around the world and countries need to prevent a new epidemic peak, according to who on June 19. “Novel Coronavirus is still rapidly spreading and most people are still at risk of infection,” SAID WHO Director-General Tedros Tedros at a regular press briefing.

Novel Coronavirus is still rapidly spreading, large Numbers of people are still susceptible and the world is in a new “dangerous phase,” Tedros notes. Tedros also noted that there is no vaccine available globally against a Novel Coronavirus. He said the vaccine should be safe and available to all who need it.

Analysts at Nomura Global Markets Research warned that the rise in cases could slow the recovery. Analysts at the bank said on Thursday that “for the 10 US states we cover — the five largest by GDP and the five most rapidly reopening — the risk of a second outbreak is becoming increasingly apparent in Texas, Florida, Mississippi, Alaska, Montana, Tennessee and Georgia”.

“People are worried about another outbreak in the U.S., which gives gold more room to move higher,” said Bart Melek, head of global strategy at TD Securities.

Jeffrey Sica, founder of Circle Alternative Investments, said: “CoVID-19 is on the rise in the south and south-west of the US and hospital admissions are on the rise. That raises the spectre of another blockade, which will benefit gold.”

Analysts believe a key driver this week will remain tensions between The US and China.

“One of the important things I’m looking at is tensions with China,” said Everett Millman, precious metals expert at Gainesville Coins. “The worse the situation gets, the more investors will flock to safe havens.”

Top us and Chinese officials held talks in Hawaii last Wednesday, but then US President Donald Trump again threatened to cut ties with China.

Afshin Nabavi, senior vice President of precious metals trader MKS SA, said, “If there is economic tension due to COVID-19 and tensions between China and the United States, we wouldn’t be surprised to see the high end of the range. Ultimately, we should be heading toward $1,800 and above by the end of the year.”

Analysts are waiting for the dollar to weaken, which would push gold higher.

Charlie Nedoss, senior market strategist at LaSalle Futures Group in New York, said the dollar’s pullback will benefit gold.

“When we start reopening, you get a sense of uncertainty about what’s going to happen and the economy starts to stall,” says Nedoss.

‘The dollar has entered a consolidation phase,’ ing currency strategists said Friday.

On the data front, investors will focus on Thursday’s U.S. durable goods report and first-quarter GDP data, as well as U.S. housing data throughout the week, including Monday’s existing home sales, Tuesday’s new home sales and Wednesday’s home price index.

“Mortgage applications continue to surge as low borrowing costs and ample credit provide a positive outlook for the housing market,” ing economists said on Friday. However, given the length of time it will take to complete a home purchase, we are not expecting much in May. “As for durable goods orders, we should see some sort of rebound, but it’s unlikely to be as strong as the consumer sector.”

U.S. jobless claims data on Thursday and the PCE price index due on Friday will also be in focus.

Gold prices are expected to continue to rise

According to a Kitco gold survey released Friday, respondents are bullish about the performance of gold in the coming week. Sixteen Wall Street professionals responded to the survey. Nine professionals (56%) expect gold to rise, while only two (13%) expect it to fall. Five other professionals (31%) were neutral.

Phillip Streible, chief market strategist at Blue Line Futures, said a breakthrough was “long overdue” after about three months of consolidation.

Kitco senior technical analyst Jim Wyckoff said he expects gold to move higher “as bulls show resilience in the global stock market rally.”

Charlie Nedoss, senior market strategist at LaSalle Futures Group, was one of several Wall Street professionals who said they were looking to gold to test the $1,760 area.

Eureka Mining report editor Richard Baker has a $1,760 price target this week and expects gold to rise to $1,800 or higher this year.

Gold prices ended the week ona positive note, said Lukman Otunuga, senior research analyst at FXTM, as “the rise in China and the US novel Coronavirus case accelerated the shift to havens.”

He told MarketWatch: “Investors are on high alert because of the coVID-19 outbreak and despite a slight rise in stocks, global sentiment remains fragile and there is a strong sense of caution in the air. If risk aversion becomes the dominant theme, expect gold to shine in the gloom over the next few weeks.”

In a research note Friday, Goldman Sachs raised its 12-month gold price forecast by 11% to $2,000 an ounce, citing low real interest rates and currency fears.

Jeffrey Sica, founder of Circle Alternative Investments, said stimulus measures would continue to be introduced around the world regardless of the long-term consequences, such as inflation, which would support gold prices for the long term.

Gold prices have risen about 15 per cent this year, helped by fears of an economic slowdown and safe-haven demand from governments and central Banks for unprecedented fiscal and monetary support that has lowered bond yields and raised inflation fears.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *