黄金投资:没有交火的冲突!“没有一枪一弹”,20名印度士兵在中印冲突中丧生!当心集中的地缘政治风险的爆发!

周三亚洲市场,国际黄金现货价格为每盎司1724美元。盘中黄金价格小幅震荡收市,下跌0.12%。

乐观地认为,最糟糕的时期可能已经过去对美国经济强化了乐观的美国零售销售数据周二,随着风险偏好继续反弹,三大股指连续第三日收高,美元指数收于97点,现货黄金小幅走高。

5月美国零售销售增长17.7%,月度利率数据以来最高,预测的8%,修订至-14.7%至-16.40%。美国总统唐纳德·特朗普后赞扬了强劲的数据,并补充道,“这是一个重要的日子对股票市场和工作!”

现货金早盘高见每盎司1,732.70美元,报1,724.26美元,尾盘低见1,716.31美元,报1,726.14美元,涨1.90美元或0.11%。

纽约商品期货交易所8月期金收高0.5%,报每盎司1,736.50美元。

RJO Futures的鲍勃•哈伯科恩(Bob Haberkorn)表示,鉴于低利率环境和疫情爆发的不确定性,黄金基本面强劲。

ActivTrades首席经济学家Carlo Alberto De Casa在一份报告中说,周二金价反弹至1,730美元,显示出面对不确定性时的韧性。每次金价下跌,投资者似乎都将其视为买入良机。

中国和印度之间的冲突加剧了避险情绪

北京时间周二晚上,印度军方说17印度士兵受伤的物理冲突Galawan山谷死了由于暴露在零度以下高度,提高死亡人数从3到20,环球时报总编胡锡进说周三在他最新的微博帖子。这一事件在印度舆论中引起了强烈反应。

路透社和美联社(Associated Press)早些时候援引印度军方的一份声明报道,印度军方周二表示,20名印度士兵在与中国军队的边境冲突中丧生。这是两国53年来第一次致命的边境冲突。

根据印度军方周一发布的一份声明,除了早些时候被打死的3名印度士兵外,后来有17名印度士兵证实因伤势过重死亡。

据法新社报道,中国外交部发言人赵立坚表示,印度周一两次越过边境,挑衅和攻击中方人员,导致双方边防部队发生严重肢体冲突。

双方都坚称在过去的40年里没有人开枪。印度军方周二表示,在最近的冲突中“没有开火”。

目前尚不清楚为什么不涉及交火的冲突会如此致命。有报道称他们用石头和棍棒进行战斗。

当地媒体报道称,印度士兵已被“杀害”。

喜马拉雅地区是世界上最长的陆地边界之一,自上月以来,该地区的紧张局势一直在加剧,中国和印度相互指责对方越过了实际控制线,将两个拥有核武器的邻国分隔开来。自1962年血腥的中印战争以来,这片领土长期存在争议,引发了无数小冲突和外交摩擦。

最近几周,边境地区发生了紧张的冲突。印度指责中国向拉达克的加尔万山谷派遣了数千军队,并说中国占领了3.8万平方公里的领土。过去30年的几轮谈判都未能解决边界争端。

两国只打过一场战争,那是在1962年,当时印度遭受了屈辱性的失败。

今年5月,数十名印度和中国士兵在印度东北部锡金邦边境发生冲突。2017年,两国在该地区发生冲突,当时中国试图在有争议的高原上延伸一条边境公路。

当前紧张局势加剧有几个原因,但相互竞争的战略目标是根源,双方相互指责。

下一步是密切关注地缘政治形势。随着中国和印度、朝鲜和韩国以及美国和中国之间的紧张局势升级,投资者需要警惕可能引发大规模抛售的新一轮恐慌。

技术分析:

美元

在日线图上,美元指数从低点收在窄幅波动区间内,目前正试图反弹。日线图MACD红色动能柱隐现,KDJ随机指数走高,暗示美元反弹动能重启,下一轮从低点反弹。

在4小时图上,美元指数也呈现盘整格局,MACD红色动能柱不变,KDJ随机指数偏高,表明美元可能在短期内继续盘整。

黄金

在日线图上,黄金在窄幅压力下交易,在20天平均线附近徘徊。MACD绿色动能柱保持不变,而KDJ random指数略承压,显示金价仍有下行动能,仍有可能回调。

在4小时图上,黄金价格略有承压,MACD绿色动能柱保持不变,KDJ随机指数转低,表明短期内黄金可能继续承受下行压力。

积极因素基础

  1. 据世界卫生组织统计,截至北京时间6月17日,全球新冠肺炎确诊病例已超过825万,死亡人数超过44万。在美国,已有超过220万例COVID-19确诊病例,11.9万多人死亡。
  2. 22日,国家卫生计生委确认新增病例44例,其中输入性病例11例(甘肃10例,四川1例),地方性病例33例(北京31例,河北1例,浙江1例)。没有新的死亡;新增3例疑似病例,均为本地病例(均在北京)。
  3. 路透社和美联社援引一份军方声明称,印度军方周二表示,20名印度士兵在与中国军队的边境冲突中丧生。这是两国53年来第一次致命的边境冲突。根据印度军方周一发布的一份声明,除了早些时候被打死的3名印度士兵外,后来有17名印度士兵证实因伤势过重死亡。环球时报》主编胡锡进称在他最新的微博帖子,北京时间昨晚晚些时候,印度军方说17更多的印度士兵死于物理冲突Galawan山谷由于暴露在零度以下高度,提高死亡人数从3到20。这一事件在印度舆论中引起了强烈反应。
  4. 韩国青瓦台周二说,如果在边境城市开城的朝韩联络处被炸后局势继续紧张,朝鲜将做出严厉回应。据朝中社周三报道,当地时间周一,韩国总统文在寅(Moon Jae-in)要求派遣一个由国家安全办公室主任郑义勇(Chung Eui-yong)和国家情报院院长徐勋(Hsu Hoon)组成的特别任务。但朝鲜拒绝接受这一建议。据报道,朝鲜人民军总参谋部发言人当天发表声明,明确了朝鲜即将实施的军事行动计划。

基本负面因素

  1. 世界卫生组织(WHO)周一表示,在英国进行的初步临床试验显示,地塞米松可以挽救COVID-19重症患者的生命,使使用呼吸机的患者的死亡人数减少约三分之一,仅使用氧气的患者的死亡人数减少约五分之一。该研究指出,地塞米松的改善仅在重症患者中观察到,在轻症患者中没有观察到。
  2. 周二,美国5月份零售额增长17.7%,创历史新高。接受道琼斯(Dow Jones)调查的经济学家预计增幅为7.7%。美国总统川普赞扬了强劲的数据,并补充说,“这对股市和就业来说是重要的一天!”
  3. 美国政府6月15日证实,将修改禁止美国公司与华为开展业务的禁令,以允许两家公司共同制定下一代5G网络标准。美国商务部长罗斯证实了有关商务部即将采取行动的报道。据知情人士透露,美国商务部和其他政府机构已经批准了这一规定的修改,最早将于周二在《联邦公报》(Federal Register)上公布。
  4. 意大利卫生部发言人说,意大利、德国、荷兰和法国已同意支付7.5亿欧元(8.432亿美元),购买阿斯利康3亿剂COVID-19疫苗。据报道,日本厚生劳动省表示,这些国家将有机会再购买1亿剂疫苗。意大利将为牛津大学研制的7500万剂疫苗支付1.85亿欧元。

发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

Gold investing: conflict without a firefight! “No one-shot”, 20 Indian troops killed in Sino-Indian conflict! Beware the outbreak of concentrated geopolitical risk!

International spot gold traded at $1, 724 an ounce in the Asian session on Wednesday. Intra-day gold prices showed a narrow shock finishing trend, down 0.12%.

Optimism that the worst may be over for the U.S. economy was reinforced by upbeat U.S. retail sales data on Tuesday, as risk sentiment continued to rally as the three major U.S. stock indexes closed higher for a third straight day, the dollar index closed above the 97 level and spot gold edged higher.

Us retail sales surged 17.7 per cent in May, the highest monthly rate since the data began, with a forecast of 8 per cent and a revision to -14.7 per cent from -16.40 per cent. U.S. President Donald Trump later praised the strong data, adding, “It’s a big day for the stock market and jobs!”

Spot gold rose as high as $1,732.70 an ounce in early morning trading at $1,724.26 and dipped as low as $1,716.31 to close at $1,726.14, up $1.90, or 0.11 percent.

Meanwhile, COMEX gold futures for August delivery ended up 0.5 percent at $1,736.50 an ounce.

Bob Haberkorn at RJO Futures said gold fundamentals were strong given the low interest rate environment and uncertainty over the outbreak.

Tuesday’s rebound to $1,730 showed gold’s resilience in the face of uncertainty, Carlo Alberto De Casa, chief economist for ActivTrades, said in a note. Every time gold prices fall, investors seem to see it as a buying opportunity.

The conflict between China and India is fueling risk aversion

On Tuesday night Beijing time, the Indian military said 17 more Indian soldiers wounded in physical clashes in the Galawan Valley had died due to exposure to sub-zero altitude, raising the death toll from three to 20, global Times editor-in-chief Hu Xijin said on his latest weibo post on Wednesday. The incident caused a strong reaction in Indian public opinion.

The Indian military said on Tuesday that 20 of its soldiers had been killed in border clashes with Chinese troops, Reuters and the Associated Press reported earlier, citing a military statement. It was the first deadly border clash between the two countries in 53 years.

In addition to the 3 Indian soldiers who were killed earlier, 17 Indian soldiers later confirmed that they died of their injuries, according to a statement released by the Indian military on Monday.

China’s Foreign Ministry spokesman Zhao Lijian said India had crossed the border twice on Monday, provoking and attacking Chinese personnel, leading to serious physical clashes between the two sides’ border forces, AFP reported.

Both sides insist that no shots have been fired in the past 40 years. The Indian military said on Tuesday that “no shots were fired” in the latest clashes.

It’s not clear why a conflict that doesn’t involve a firefight could be so deadly. Some reports say they fought with stones and sticks.

Local media reported that the Indian soldiers had been “killed”.

Tensions have been rising in the Himalayan region, one of the world’s longest land borders, since last month, with China and India accusing each other of crossing the line of actual control separating their nuclear-armed neighbours. The territory has long been disputed, causing numerous skirmishes and diplomatic friction since the bloody 1962 war between the two countries.

There have been tense clashes along the border in recent weeks. India accuses China of sending thousands of troops into Ladakh’s Galwan Valley and says it occupies 38,000 square kilometres of territory. Several rounds of negotiations over the past 30 years have failed to resolve the border dispute.

The two countries have fought only one war, in 1962, when India suffered a humiliating defeat.

In May, dozens of Indian and Chinese soldiers clashed on the border in The northeastern Indian state of Sikkim. The two countries clashed in the region in 2017 as China tried to extend a border road across the disputed plateau.

There are several reasons for the current heightened tension, but competing strategic goals are at the root, with both sides blaming each other.

The next step is to keep an eye on the geopolitical situation. With tensions rising between China and India, North and South Korea, and the United States and China, investors need to watch out for renewed panic that could trigger a major sell-off.

Technical analysis:

The dollar

On the daily chart, the DOLLAR index settled in a narrow, volatile range from its lows and is now trying to rally. The daily chart MACD red momentum column is looming, KDJ random index higher, indicating the dollar rally momentum to restart, the next rally from low.

On the 4-hour chart, the DOLLAR index also presents a consolidation pattern, with the MACD red kinetic energy column unchanged and the KDJ random index biased higher, indicating that the DOLLAR may continue to consolidate in the short term.

gold

On the daily chart, gold traded in a narrow range under pressure, hovering near the 20-day average. The MACD green momentum column remained unchanged, while the KDJ random index came under a bit of pressure, indicating that gold still has downward momentum and a pullback is still possible.

On the 4-hour chart, gold prices were slightly under pressure, MACD green momentum column remained unchanged, KDJ random index turned lower, indicating that gold may continue to bear pressure lower in the short term.

Fundamentals positive factors:

  1. According to statistics from Worldometers, as of June 17, Beijing time, there have been over 8.25 million confirmed cases and over 440,000 deaths of COVID-19 worldwide. In the United States, there have been more than 2.2 million confirmed cases of COVID-19 and more than 119,000 deaths.
  2. The National Health Commission (NHFPC) confirmed 44 new cases Wednesday, including 11 imported cases (10 in Gansu and 1 in Sichuan) and 33 local cases (31 in Beijing, 1 in Hebei and 1 in Zhejiang). No new deaths; Three new suspected cases, all local (all in Beijing).
  3. The Indian military said on Tuesday that 20 of its soldiers had been killed in border clashes with Chinese troops, Reuters and the Associated Press quoted a military statement as saying. It was the first deadly border clash between the two countries in 53 years. In addition to the 3 Indian soldiers who were killed earlier, 17 Indian soldiers later confirmed that they died of their injuries, according to a statement released by the Indian military on Monday. According to hu Xijin, editor-in-chief of global Times, on his latest weibo post, late last night Beijing time, the Indian military said 17 more Indian soldiers had died in physical clashes in the Galawan Valley due to exposure to sub-zero altitude, raising the death toll from three to 20. The incident caused a strong reaction in Indian public opinion.
  4. South Korea’s Blue House said Tuesday that North Korea would respond harshly if tensions continue to rise following the bombing of the Inter-Korean liaison office in the border city of Kaesong. On Monday local time, South Korean President Moon Jae-in requested the dispatch of a special mission composed of Chung Eui-yong, head of the National Security Office, and Hsu Hoon, head of the National Intelligence Service, kCNA reported Wednesday. But the DPRK refused to accept the proposal. It also reported that the spokesman of the General Staff of the Korean People’s Army issued a statement on the same day, clarifying the DPRK’s upcoming military action plan.

Fundamentals negative factors:

  1. Preliminary clinical trials in the United Kingdom have shown that dexamethasone can save the lives of critically ill patients with COVID-19, reducing deaths by about a third in those on ventilators and by about a fifth in those on oxygen alone, the WORLD Health Organization (WHO) said Monday. The improvement of dexamethasone was observed only in severe patients and not in mild patients, the study noted.
  2. On Tuesday, retail sales in the United States rose 17.7 percent in May, a record high. Economists surveyed by Dow Jones expected a 7.7% increase. U.S. President Donald Trump praised the strong data, adding, “It’s a big day for the stock market and jobs!”
  3. The US government confirmed on Monday (June 15) that it would revise a ban on US companies doing business with Huawei to allow them to work together on standards for next-generation 5G networks. U.S. Commerce Secretary Wilbur Ross confirmed reports that his department is about to take action. The Commerce Department and other government agencies signed off on the rule change and are awaiting publication in the Federal Register as early as Tuesday, according to people familiar with the matter.
  4. Italy, Germany, the Netherlands and France have agreed to pay 750 million euros ($843.2 million) for 300 million doses of AstraZeneca’s COVID-19 vaccine, an Italian health ministry spokesman said. Japan’s ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare reportedly said these countries would have the opportunity to buy another 100m doses of vaccine. Italy will pay 185 million euros for 75 million doses of the vaccine developed by Oxford University.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *