当日市场大事:Fed分钟与《小农场》打得火热!金长酝酿更大爆发!关注中美局势新动向!

亚洲市场周三美元指数变动不大,现货金保持坚挺,金价仍在每盎司1,780美元上方交易。投资者将关注美联储6月份会议纪要,如果他们持温和态度,金价可能进一步上涨。北京时间周三晚间,投资者将欢迎所谓的"小型非农"美国ADP就业数据,预计该数据也将引发市场活动。除了美联储会议纪要和ADP就业数据,投资者还将继续关注疫情的发展和地缘政治形势,包括中美关系。任何突然的消息都可能导致市场波动。

黄金价格周二飙升至近八年来最高水平,因对新冠病毒病例重新发现的担忧加剧,支撑了避险需求。现货金周二收于每盎司1,780美元上方,盘中一度触及1,785.60美元的2012年10月以来最高位。

BMO基础及贵金属衍生品交易主管Tai Wong表示,金价升至每盎司1,780美元高位,令大宗商品交易顾问受到鼓舞,为近期金价升至1,800美元奠定了基础。

Kitco Metals高级分析师Jim Wyckoff表示,“黄金市场的基本面依然看涨,包括仍在推动避险需求的COVID-19,以及创纪录的央行刺激”,这可能在未来引发通胀。

领先的金融网站Economies.com在周三写道,黄金现在正在从每盎司1,765.00美元反弹,这加强了对金价将在当天和短期内保持看涨的预期。

Economies.com指出,黄金达到看涨目标的道路已经开启,首个目标价为每盎司1800美元。如果突破这一水平,黄金料将延续升势至每盎司1,840美元。Economies.com警告称,金价维持在每盎司1,755.00美元和1,735.00美元上方,对持续看涨预期至关重要。

据Kitco News周五发布的黄金周调查显示,随着COVID-19大流行的持续蔓延和对经济的担忧,金价应该会保持近期的上涨势头。

在接受上周调查的18位华尔街专业人士中,有12%(67%)预计金价将上涨。四人(22%)预计金价会下跌。另外两位分析师(11%)预计金价将会整固或保持不变。

加拿大皇家银行(Royal Bank of Canada)财富管理董事总经理乔治•格罗(George Gero)表示,他仍预计金价将突破每盎司1,800美元。

"我预计金价本周将走高," LaSalle Futures Group高级市场策略师Charlie Nedoss表示。他表示,美元似乎正在“触顶”,而黄金正形成良好的技术支撑。

经纪商OANDA高级市场分析师爱德华•莫亚表示:“我们可能看到金价突破每盎司1800美元。黄金基本面相当强劲,冠状病毒病例不断上升,没有疫苗,全球主要央行的刺激措施都加剧了对通胀的担忧。”

中国和美国之间的紧张关系也提振了金价

除了对新冠肺炎的担忧,当前中美关系紧张也使市场出现避险情绪,这对金价有利。

贵金属交易商MKS SA高级副总裁阿夫申•纳巴维(Afshin Nabavi)表示,美国冠状病毒病例的增加以及中美之间持续的冲突“都表明投资者对黄金的避险买盘”。

周一,美国禁止向香港出口高科技产品。周二,中国政府签署了《香港安全法》。香港自上世纪90年代末不再是英国殖民地以来,一直保持着高度自治。美国官员曾表示,新法律将削弱香港的独立性。

13日上午,中国第十三届全国人民代表大会常务委员会第二十次会议一致投票通过《港区国家安全法》,国家主席习近平签署该命令,自发布之日起生效。

据法新社报道,香港安全法通过后,包括法国、英国和德国在内的27个国家在联合国人权理事会发表联合声明,呼吁北京“重新考虑”该法律。在这27个国家中,大多数是欧盟成员国,包括法国和德国,以及澳大利亚、加拿大、日本、新西兰和瑞士。

英国首相约翰逊(Boris Johnson)周二说,他将非常仔细地研读安全法,看看它是否与中英联合声明冲突,然后决定下一步该怎么做。

在美国,美国众议院议长佩洛西呼吁对中国采取制裁和其他行动。她说,必须考虑所有可能的手段,包括签证限制和经济制裁,以回应中国通过的港区安全法。

白宫国家安全委员会(National Security Council)表示,此举违反了中英联合声明,北京方面现在像美国一样,将香港视为“一国一制”。美国将继续对那些扼杀香港自由和自治的人采取强硬行动。

美国联邦通信委员会(FCC)周二将中国电信企业华为和中兴列为国家安全威胁,禁止美国企业动用83亿美元政府资金购买其设备。

去年,该机构一致投票禁止其认为有威胁的电信制造商接受旨在扩大服务不足地区(包括美国农村地区)的互联网接入的资金。周二的声明是阻止华为和中兴接受这笔资金的最后一步。

特朗普政府一直在安全问题上向中国企业施压。美国官员敦促世界各国不要在下一代无线网络5G中使用华为的网络设备。

美国商务部周一(6月29日)在其网站上发表声明称,已取消对香港的特殊待遇,包括暂停出口许可证豁免,并正在进行歧视评估。

声明称,随着中国共产党对香港实施新的安全措施,美国敏感技术被转移给中国人民解放军或国家安全部的风险增加,损害了香港的自治。美国拒绝接受这些风险,因此收回了香港的特殊地位。

声明称,美国商务部已暂停对香港的优惠待遇规定,包括暂停出口许可证豁免。还在评估消除歧视的进一步行动。

上个月,美国总统川普对中国制定安全法的计划做出回应,表示他将启动撤销香港特别经济待遇的程序。

10月15日,香港相关法案通过2019要求国务卿向国会提交的年度报告评估香港是否足够自主决定是否继续享受特殊的待遇在1992年的香港政策法,不同的来自中国大陆。5月28日,美国国务卿蓬佩奥向国会提交了一份报告,称香港不再拥有足够的自治权。

5月29日,美国总统唐纳德·特朗普在白宫新闻发布会上表示:“我指示行政部门开始取消给予香港差别和特殊待遇的政策豁免。”

美国确诊病例超过272万,死亡人数超过13万

据最新统计,全球新冠肺炎确诊病例累计超过1058万例。在包括巴西、俄罗斯、印度、英国、西班牙、秘鲁、智利、意大利、伊朗、墨西哥和巴基斯坦在内的12个国家,有20多万人被诊断出患有此病。目前,美国确诊病例的累计人数已超过272万。

全球新冠肺炎疫情继续扩大,在美洲、南亚、中东等地区继续迅速蔓延。世界范围内单日新增确诊病例数仍然很高,近几天超过15万例。

据世界实时统计,全球新冠肺炎确诊病例超过1058万例。美国是全球新冠肺炎确诊病例最多的国家,确诊病例超过272万,死亡人数超过13万。

美国连续5天确诊4万多例新病例。来自白宫coVID-19特别工作组的统计数据显示,病毒传播有所增加,特别是在南部各州人口密集地区。

据美国有线电视新闻网周二报道,特朗普竞选团队取消了下周在阿拉巴马州举行集会的计划,原因是担心美国对新冠肺炎疫情的反弹。6月30日,阿拉巴马州州长凯?艾维(Kay Ivey)宣布,为了应对新型冠状病毒检测呈阳性的病例增多,阿拉巴马州已将“安全住宅”行政命令延长至7月31日。

在6月30日被问及疫情结束前美国可能会有多少人死亡和感染时,美国国家过敏和传染病研究所所长、顶级传染病专家福奇说,他无法准确预测,但这将“非常令人不安”。福奇在参议院听证会上说,如果目前的趋势没有逆转,他对每天出现10万例新病例“并不感到惊讶”。

美国疾病控制和预防中心(CDC)罗伯特·雷德菲尔德6月30日在参议院听证会上表示,美国新冠肺炎确诊病例每天都在增加,使用口罩势在必行。他特别敦促年轻人遵守这些准则。

雷德菲尔德6月25日说,美国只有10%的新型冠状病毒被确诊。根据雷德菲尔德的估计,美国可能有超过2300万人实际感染了COVID-19。雷德菲尔德估计,5%至8%的美国人可能感染了新型冠状病毒,这意味着超过90%的美国人可能是首次感染。

发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

Market event of the day: Fed minutes with “small farm” hit! Gold long-brewing bigger outbreak! Watch out for new information on the china-us situation!

In Asia on Wednesday, the DOLLAR index was little changed, while spot gold remained firm, with gold still trading above $1,780 an ounce. For the day, investors will be watching the Minutes of the Fed’s June meeting, and gold could rise further if they are dovish. Also on Wednesday night Beijing time, investors will welcome the so-called “small non-farm” U.S. ADP employment data, which is also expected to trigger market activity. In addition to the Fed minutes and ADP employment data, investors will also continue to focus on the development of the epidemic and the geopolitical situation, including china-U.S. relations, with any sudden news likely to lead to market volatility.

Gold prices soared to their highest level in nearly eight years on Tuesday as mounting concerns about a rediscovery of the novel Coronavirus case sustained safe-haven demand. Spot gold closed above $1,780 an ounce on Tuesday after rising as high as $1,785.60, its highest level since October 2012.

Tai Wong, head of basic and precious metals derivatives trading at BMO, said commodity trading advisers were encouraged by gold’s rise to a high of $1,780 an ounce, setting the stage for a near-term push to $1,800.

Jim Wyckoff, a senior analyst at Kitco Metals, said “bullish fundamentals remain in the gold market, including COVID-19, which is still driving safe-haven demand, and record central bank stimulus” that could spark inflation in the future.

Gold is now rebounding away from $1,765.00 an ounce, the leading financial website Economies.com wrote on Wednesday, reinforcing expectations that the price will remain bullish for the day and in the short term.

Economies.com notes that the road for gold to hit bullish targets has opened, with the first target at $1,800.00 an ounce. If it breaks that level, gold is expected to extend its rally to $1,840.00 an ounce. Economies.com cautioned that maintaining gold prices above $1,755.00 and $1,735.00 an ounce was important for continued bullish expectations.

As the COVID-19 pandemic continues to spread and concerns about the economy, gold should maintain its recent upward momentum, according to Kitco News’ Golden Weekly survey released on Friday.

Of the 18 Wall Street professionals who responded to last week’s poll, 12, or 67 per cent, expected gold to rise. Four (22%) expect gold prices to fall. The other two (11%) expect gold prices to consolidate or remain unchanged.

George Gero, managing director of Wealth Management at Royal Bank of Canada, said he continues to expect gold to break above $1,800 an ounce.

“I would expect gold to move higher this week,” said Charlie Nedoss, senior market strategist at LaSalle Futures Group in Chicago. He said the dollar appeared to be “peaking” and gold was forming a good technical support.

Edward Moya, senior market analyst at broker OANDA, said: “We could see gold above $1,800 an ounce. Gold fundamentals are fairly strong, coronavirus cases are rising, there is no vaccine and stimulus measures by major central Banks around the world are raising inflation concerns.”

Tensions between China and the United States also helped gold prices

In addition to concerns about coVID-19, the current tension between China and the United States has also put the market in a risk-off mood, which is positive for gold prices.

Afshin Nabavi, senior vice President at precious metals trader MKS SA, said the rise in US coronavirus cases and ongoing conflict between China and the US “both point to a safe-haven bid for gold”.

On Monday, the United States banned high-tech exports to Hong Kong. On Tuesday, the Chinese government signed the Hong Kong Security Law. Hong Kong has maintained a high degree of autonomy since it ceased to be a British colony in the late 1990s. U.S. officials have said the new law would reduce Hong Kong’s independence.

The 20th session of the Standing Committee of the 13th National People’s Congress (NPC) of China passed the National Security Law of the Port area with a unanimous vote on Tuesday morning, and President Xi Jinping signed the order, which will take effect from the date of promulgation.

The 27 countries, including France, Britain and Germany, issued a joint statement at the UN Human Rights Council after Hong Kong’s security law was passed, calling on Beijing to “rethink” the law, AFP reported. Of the 27 countries, most are members of the European Union, including France and Germany, as well as Australia, Canada, Japan, New Zealand and Switzerland.

British Prime Minister Boris Johnson said Tuesday that he would ‘read the security law very carefully to see if it conflicts with the Sino-British joint declaration, and then decide what to do next.’

In the United States, U.S. House of Representatives Speaker Nancy Pelosi has called for sanctions and other actions against China, saying all available tools, including visa restrictions and economic sanctions, must be considered in response to China’s passage of the Port zone security law.

The White House National Security Council said the move violated the Sino-British joint declaration and that Beijing now treats Hong Kong as “one country, one system”, as the US must. The United States will continue to take tough action against those who stifle freedom and autonomy in Hong Kong.

The U.S. Federal Communications Commission (FCC) on Tuesday designated Chinese telecommunications companies Huawei and ZTE as national security threats, barring U.S. companies from using $8.3 billion in government funds to buy their equipment.

Last year the agency voted unanimously to bar telecom manufacturers it deemed a threat from receiving funds aimed at expanding Internet access in underserved areas, including rural America. Tuesday’s announcement is the final step in blocking Huawei and ZTE from receiving the money.

The Trump administration has been pressing Chinese companies on security. U.S. officials are urging countries around the world not to use Huawei’s network gear in the next generation of wireless networks, known as 5G.

The US Department of Commerce said in a statement on its website on Monday (June 29) that it had lifted special treatment for Hong Kong, including the suspension of export license exemptions, and was conducting a discrimination assessment.

As the Chinese Communist Party has imposed new security measures on Hong Kong, the risk of sensitive US technology being transferred to the People’s Liberation Army or the Ministry of State security has increased, undermining the territory’s autonomy, the statement said. The US refused to accept these risks and, as a result, withdrew Hong Kong’s special status.

The US Department of Commerce has suspended its preferential treatment regulations for Hong Kong, including the suspension of export license exemptions, the statement said. Further action to eliminate discrimination is also being assessed.

Last month, U.S. President Donald Trump responded to China’s plans for a security law by saying he would start a process to remove Hong Kong’s special economic treatment.

The Hong Kong Related Act passed on October 15, 2019 requires the Secretary of State to submit an annual report to Congress to assess whether Hong Kong is sufficiently autonomous to determine whether it continues to enjoy special treatment under the Hong Kong Policy Act of 1992, as distinct from mainland China. On May 28, U.S. Secretary of State Mike Pompeo submitted a report to Congress that Hong Kong no longer has enough autonomy.

“I am directing the executive branch to begin the process of removing the policy exemptions that give Hong Kong differential and special treatment,” US President Donald Trump said at a White House press conference on May 29.

More than 2.72 million cases and 130,000 deaths have been confirmed in the United States

According to the latest statistics, the cumulative number of confirmed cases of COVID-19 globally has exceeded 10.58 million. More than 200,000 people have been diagnosed in 12 countries, including Brazil, Russia, India, the United Kingdom, Spain, Peru, Chile, Italy, Iran, Mexico and Pakistan. The cumulative number of confirmed cases in the United States now exceeds 2.72 million.

The global COVID-19 epidemic continues to grow, and the epidemic continues to spread rapidly in the Americas, South Asia, the Middle East and other regions. The number of new confirmed cases worldwide in a single day remains high, exceeding 150,000 in recent days.

World real-time statistics show that there have been more than 10.58 million confirmed cases of COVID-19 globally. The United States has the world’s highest number of confirmed cases of COVID-19, with more than 2.72 million cases and more than 130,000 deaths.

More than 40,000 new cases have been confirmed in the United States for five consecutive days. Statistics from the White House coVID-19 task Force show an increase in the spread of the virus, particularly in densely populated areas of southern states.

The Trump campaign has canceled plans to hold a rally in Alabama next weekend over fears of a backlash against coVID-19 in the US, CNN reported on Tuesday. On June 30, gov. Kay Ivey of Alabama announced that the state of Alabama has extended its “Safer Homes” executive order through July 31 in response to a rising number of positive virus tests from novel Coronavirus.

Asked on June 30 how many deaths and infections could occur in the United States before the epidemic is over, Fauci, a top infectious disease expert and director of the National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases, said he could not predict exactly, but it would be “very disturbing.” Speaking at a Senate hearing, Fauci said he would “not be surprised” to see 100,000 new cases a day if current trends did not reverse.

Robert Redfield, the US Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), said at a Senate hearing on June 30 that the number of confirmed coVID-19 cases in the US is increasing daily and the use of face masks is imperative. He urged young people in particular to follow these guidelines.

Redfield said June 25 that only 10 percent of the novel Coronavirus population may have been diagnosed in the United States. According to Redfield’s estimate, more than 23 million people in the United States may actually be infected with COVID-19. Redfield estimates that between 5% and 8% of Americans may have been infected with a novel Coronavirus, suggesting that more than 90% of the U.S. population may be infected for the first time.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *