关于中美关系的新情况。特朗普又在指责中国了!黄金价格低于2020年大关!黄金市场发出“危险信号”!

周二(8月11日)期间,美元指数和黄金正在下降,美元指数为93.55,接近现货黄金跌破每盎司2020美元,2018美元/盎司,全球最大的黄金ETF有3月最大的撤资,分析人士认为,这对黄金市场在短期内的趋势可能是一个“红旗”。关于中美关系最新动态,美国总统特朗普、国务卿蓬佩奥、财政部长努钦等美国高级官员周一均发表了涉华言论。在有消息称TikTok最早可能在周二向联邦法院提起诉讼后,投资者本交易日将继续关注美国和中国的事态发展。

美国财政部长史蒂文·努钦(Steven Mnuchin)星期一表示,中国和其他国家不符合会计准则的公司将在2021年底前从美国证券交易所摘除。努钦和其他官员上周向美国证券交易委员会(sec)推荐了这一举措,以确保中国企业遵守与美国企业同样的标准,这促使中国呼吁进行坦诚对话。

姆努钦在白宫的新闻发布会上说,预计SEC将采纳这些建议。“到明年年底……它们都必须遵守同样的会计准则,否则将在证交所被摘牌。”

该提议是特朗普政府纠正其所称的世界最大的两个经济体之间关系严重失衡的努力的一部分。在过去的几个月里,两国之间的紧张关系在中国对冠状病毒爆发的处理、香港和人权问题上有所升级。

美国总统唐纳德·特朗普周一表示,中国也没有履行一月份签署的贸易协议第一阶段购买更多美国商品的承诺,尽管他表示明年的采购将会增加。特朗普表示,根据贸易协定增加购买美国商品“永远不会为我们国家和世界各地的生命损失买单”。

《华尔街日报》8月4日援引知情人士消息称,美国和中国已同意在8月15日举行高层会谈,以评估中国遵守2020年初签署的双边贸易协议的情况。

特朗普周一还重申了他对世界贸易组织(wto)停止将中国视为发展中国家的呼吁,他表示,这让北京获得了对美国和其他国家不公平的优势。中国认为这种分类是合理的,因为该国许多地区仍在发展中。

今年以来,两国关系因一系列问题迅速恶化,其中包括中国对新型冠状病毒的处理、电信设备制造商华为(Huawei)、中国在南中国海的领土主张,以及香港《国家安全法》的推出。

当地时间8月7日,美国财政部发表声明,宣布美国将对包括香港特区行政长官林郑月娥在内的11名中国官员实施制裁。美国财政部长史蒂文·努钦(Steven Mnuchin)在一份声明中表示:“美国与香港人民站在一起,我们将使用我们的工具和权力打击那些破坏香港自治的人。”美国财政部表示,林郑月娥受到制裁,是因为她“对执行北京方面压制香港自由和民主进程的政策负有直接责任”。

8月10日,外交部发言人赵立坚主持例行记者会。有记者问及美国对几名香港特别行政区官员的制裁。赵Lijian说,美国国务院和财政部,理由是涉嫌损害香港的高度自治,宣布制裁11和中国香港特别行政区的中央政府,有关行为在香港事务公开,粗暴干涉中国内政,严重违反了国际法和国际关系基本原则,中国坚决反对,强烈谴责。

他宣布,鉴于我们是错误的,我们已经决定从现在起,在与香港有关的问题上表现糟糕的美国参议员卢比奥,克鲁斯,冬青、棉花、大米、国会议员史密斯,以及总统的美国国家民主基金会男,国际事务民主协会主席米德,国际共和研究所的主席,危机,人权观察,执行主席罗斯,自由之家执行制裁罗曼·阿布拉莫维奇的种族。

周一,约200名警察突袭了香港《苹果日报》(Apple Daily)的办公室,香港媒体大亨赖志英(Lai Zhi-ying)成为根据香港安全法因涉嫌与外国势力勾结而被捕的最高级别人物。香港警方证实,已逮捕至少9人,均为男性,年龄在23岁至72岁之间,他们涉嫌“与外国或境外势力合谋危害国家安全和合谋诈骗”,并没有排除逮捕更多嫌疑人的可能性。

黎智英的被捕,进一步引发了人们对香港在1997年回归中国时所承诺的媒体自由和其它自由的担忧。6月30日,中国对香港实施了一项全面的新安全法,招致了西方国家的谴责。

美国国务卿迈克·蓬佩奥(Mike Pompeo)周一表示,他对有关赖“根据香港严格的国家安全法”被捕的报道“深感不安”。他表示,这进一步证明,共产党“掏空”了香港的自由,侵蚀了香港人民的权利。“这进一步证明,中国共产党剥夺了香港的自由,侵蚀了香港人民的权利,”蓬佩奥在Twitter上说。

蓬佩奥后来表示,他对中国会重新考虑其对香港的立场不抱乐观态度,尤其是在媒体大亨赖志英根据香港新的国家安全法被捕之后。蓬佩奥在保守派政治行动会议上说:“鉴于我们今天早上和过去一周所看到的情况,我对他们是否会改变目前的做法并不乐观。”

特朗普再次指责中国

美国总统川普周一敦促美国人停止将“新型冠状病毒”政治化,并指责中国应对美国的疫情爆发负责。

“我们必须阻止病毒政治化,相反,我们必须团结一心,谴责了病毒是如何来到美国,来到这个世界,如何“特朗普冠状病毒大流行在白宫新闻发布会上说,“我们将会找到答案,我们将会找到答案,我们很愤怒。”

片刻之后,特朗普指责中国,并讨论延长因疫情爆发而暂停迁出的禁令。特朗普周六签署了一项行政命令,扩大了对驱逐出境的联邦保护。“这不是他们的错。该病毒起源于中国。这是中国的错。”

据世界实时统计,美国新冠肺炎确诊病例已超过524万例,死亡人数超过16.6万人。

川普还表示,在美国死于“中国病毒”的人中,近一半住在养老院和长期护理机构。

特朗普多次指责中国应对疫情爆发和蔓延负责。他说,中国长期以来一直隐瞒疫情的严重程度。

然而,公共卫生专家表示,特朗普政府未能迅速采取行动遏制病毒,联邦政府和各州之间缺乏协调反应,以及早期检测不力,是美国出现如此多病例的主要原因。

《纽约时报》8月10日报道,特朗普政府提出一项新政策,暂时禁止疑似感染新型冠状病毒的美国人入境。

近几个月来,特朗普以病毒可能从海外热点地区传播为由,实施了禁止外国人进入美国的全面规定。但这些规定豁免了两类试图返回美国的人:美国公民和已经在美国合法居留的非美国公民。现在,一项草案条款将扩大政府在有限的个案中阻止公民和合法居民入境的权力。联邦机构被要求在周二之前就这项提议向白宫提供反馈,但不清楚何时会批准或宣布。

根据8月4日发布的全国公共广播电台/益普索民意调查显示,大约三分之二的美国人认为美国在应对新冠肺炎方面落后于其他国家。调查显示,41%的美国人认为美国对新冠肺炎疫情的应对比其他国家差得多,25%的人认为情况更糟,不到三成的人认为情况更好。

黄金的长期前景仍然看涨

从长期来看,多数分析师认为金价还有进一步上涨的空间。推动金价上涨的大部分主要因素依然存在,包括央行大量印钞、低利率、不断加剧的地缘政治紧张局势以及即将到来的美国大选。

永久投资组合基金(Permanent Portfolio Fund)首席执行官迈克尔•库吉诺(Michael Cuggino)表示,金价可能进一步走高。他在接受采访时表示,金价突破每盎司4000美元“并非不合理”。随着资金被注入美国经济,美元走软,投资者担心通货膨胀可能卷土重来,金价可能继续上涨。

Metalla Royalty和流媒体业务的主管E.B.塔克(E.B. Tucker)预计,到今年年底,金价将继续上涨至每盎司2500美元。目前的牛市并没有失控,黄金将继续稳步上涨。塔克正确地预测了金价将触及每盎司2000美元的关口。

经纪商OANDA高级市场分析师爱德华•莫亚(Edward Moya)表示,到今年年底,金价可能升至每盎司2300美元。

DailyFx策略师Margaret Yang表示:“尽管存在短期回调的可能性,但在低利率环境和财政及货币刺激措施的背景下,黄金和其他贵金属的中长期前景仍看涨。”

Eureka mining的报告编辑理查德·贝克说:“国内和地缘政治的不确定性依然存在:美国大选、停滞的复苏计划、美国国会遏制病毒复苏、潜在的内乱和美国的经济。”美中紧张局势迅速升级(现在是因为TikTok和有限微信加剧),继续促使投资者寻求避险。”

RJO Futures资深市场策略师Bob Haberkorn表示,"新型冠状病毒不会很快阻止世界各国政府印钞,金价将从中受益。"黄金的下一个目标价是2090美元。”

"技术上讲,多头近期整体技术优势强劲," Kitco.com资深分析师Jim Wyckoff表示。他说,短期内黄金阻力位可能在2,100美元左右。"技术上讲,多头近期整体技术优势强劲," Kitco.com资深分析师Jim Wyckoff表示。他说,短期内黄金阻力位可能在2,100美元左右。"技术上讲,多头近期整体技术优势强劲," Kitco.com资深分析师Jim Wyckoff表示。他说,短期内黄金阻力位可能在2,100美元左右。"技术上讲,多头近期整体技术优势强劲," Kitco.com资深分析师Jim Wyckoff表示。他说,短期内黄金阻力位可能在2,100美元左右。

发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

New information on the situation between China and the US. Trump is blaming China again! Gold price below the 2020 mark! Gold market sends out a “danger signal”!

On Tuesday (August 11th) in session, the dollar index and gold are declining, the dollar index is 93.55, near the spot gold fell below $2020 an ounce, to $2018 / ounce now, the world’s largest gold ETF has a march to the largest divestment, analysts believe that this for gold market in the short term trend is likely to be a “red flag”. In the latest update on the china-us situation, US President Donald Trump, Secretary of State Mike Pompeo, Treasury Secretary Mnuchin and other senior US officials all made china-related remarks on Monday. Investors will continue to keep an eye on developments in The U.S. and China this trading day, following news that TikTok could file a federal lawsuit as early as Tuesday.

U.S. Treasury Secretary Steven Mnuchin said Monday that companies from China and other countries that do not meet accounting standards will be delisted from U.S. stock exchanges by the end of 2021. Mr. Mnuchin and other officials recommended the move to the Securities and Exchange Commission last week to ensure That Chinese companies adhere to the same standards as Their American counterparts, prompting China to call for candid dialogue.

At a White House briefing, Mr. Mnuchin said the SEC was expected to adopt the recommendations. “By the end of next year… They all have to abide by the same accounting rules or they will be delisted on the exchange.”

The proposal is part of the Trump administration’s efforts to correct what it says is a deep imbalance in relations between the world’s two largest economies. In the past few months, tensions between the two countries have risen over China’s handling of the coronavirus outbreak, Hong Kong and human rights.

U.S. President Donald Trump said on Monday that China had also failed to live up to its promise to buy more American goods under the first phase of a trade deal signed in January, though he said purchases should increase next year. Mr. Trump said increasing purchases of American goods under trade agreements “will never pay for the loss of life in our country and around the world.”

The United States and China have agreed to hold high-level talks on August 15 to assess China’s compliance with a bilateral trade agreement signed in early 2020, the Wall Street Journal reported On August 4, citing sources familiar with the matter.

Mr. Trump also repeated his call on Monday for the World Trade Organization to stop treating China as a developing country, which he said gives Beijing an unfair advantage over the United States and other countries. China considers this classification to be justified because many parts of the country are still developing.

Relations have soured rapidly this year over a series of issues, including China’s handling of novel Coronavirus, telecom equipment maker Huawei, China’s territorial claims in the South China Sea and the rollout of Hong Kong’s National Security law.

On August 7 local time, the US Treasury Department issued a statement, announcing that the United States will impose sanctions on 11 Chinese officials, including Hong Kong Chief Executive Carrie Lam Cheng Yuet-ngor. “The United States stands with the people of Hong Kong, and we will use our tools and power to fight those who undermine Hong Kong’s autonomy,” U.S. Treasury Secretary Steven Mnuchin said in a statement. The US Treasury said Mrs Lam had been sanctioned because she was “directly responsible for implementing Beijing’s policy of suppressing the freedom and democratic process” in Hong Kong.

On August 10, Chinese Foreign Ministry Spokesperson Zhao Lijian held a regular press conference. A reporter asked about the US sanctions against several officials of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region. Zhao Lijian, said the state department and the Ministry of Finance on the grounds that the alleged damage Hong Kong’s autonomy, announced sanctions against 11 and the Hong Kong special administrative region of China’s central government, the relevant ACTS in Hong Kong affairs publicly, gross interference in China’s internal affairs, a serious violation of international law and basic principles in international relations, China is firmly opposed, strongly denounce.

He announced, in view of the us is wrong, we have decided to from now on, on the question of hong kong-related performance of bad U.S. senator rubio, cruz, Holly, cotton, rice, Congressman Smith, as well as the President of the national democratic foundation cashman, President of the national association of international affairs democracy mead wei, President of the international republican institute, crisis, human rights watch, executive chairman of Ross, freedom house executive sanctions Roman abramovich has’s race.

On Monday, Lai Zhi-ying, the Hong Kong media tycoon, became the most senior figure to be arrested under a Hong Kong security law on suspicion of colluding with foreign powers when about 200 police raided the offices of his Apple Daily newspaper. Hong Kong police confirmed the arrest of at least nine people, all male, aged between 23 and 72, on suspicion of “conspiring with foreign countries or forces outside the territory to endanger national security and conspiracy to commit fraud”, and did not rule out more arrests.

Mr Lai’s arrest has further raised concerns about the media and other freedoms promised when Hong Kong returned to Chinese rule in 1997. On June 30th China imposed a sweeping new security law on Hong Kong, drawing condemnation from western countries.

Us Secretary of State Mike Pompeo said on Monday he was “deeply disturbed” by reports that Mr Lai had been arrested “under Hong Kong’s strict national security laws”. This, he said, was further proof that the Communist Party had “hollowed out” Hong Kong’s freedoms and eroded the rights of its people. “This is further proof that the Chinese Communist Party has deprived Hong Kong of its freedom and eroded the rights of the People of Hong Kong,” Pompeo said on Twitter.

Pompeo later said he was not optimistic that China would reconsider its position on Hong Kong, especially after the arrest of media tycoon Lai Chi-ying under the territory’s new national security law. “Given what we’ve seen this morning and over the past week, I’m not optimistic that they’re going to change what they’re doing,” Pompeo told the Conservative Political Action Conference.

Trump again blamed China

U.S. President Donald Trump on Monday urged Americans to stop “novel Coronavirus” politicizing and blamed China for the U.S. outbreak.

“We must stop the virus politicized, on the contrary, we must unite as one, condemned the virus is how to come to the United States, how to come to the world,” trump coronavirus pandemic in the White House said at a news conference, “we will find the answer, we will find the answer, we are very angry.”

Moments later, Mr. Trump blamed China and discussed extending the moratorium on evictions due to the outbreak. Mr. Trump signed an executive order on Saturday that expands federal protections for deportations. “It’s not their fault. The virus originated in China. This is China’s fault.”

World real-time statistics show that in the United States, there have been more than 5.24 million confirmed cases of COVID-19 and more than 166,000 deaths.

Trump also said that nearly half of those who died of the “China virus” in the United States were in nursing homes and long-term care facilities.

Trump has repeatedly blamed China for the outbreak and its spread in the country. He said China had long concealed the extent of the outbreak.

However, public health experts say the Trump administration’s failure to act quickly to contain the virus, a lack of coordinated response between the federal government and the states, and poor early detection are the main reasons for so many cases in the United States.

The New York Times reported on August 10 that the Trump administration is proposing a new policy to temporarily block the entry of Americans suspected of having a novel Coronavirus.

In recent months, Mr. Trump has imposed sweeping rules barring foreigners from entering the United States, citing the potential for the virus to spread from overseas hotspots. But the rules exempt two categories of people who are trying to return to the United States: U.S. citizens and non-citizens who are already here legally. Now, a draft provision would expand the government’s power to block the entry of citizens and legal residents in limited individual cases. Federal agencies have been given until Tuesday to provide feedback to the White House on the proposal, but it was unclear when it might be approved or announced.

About two-thirds of Americans believe the United States is lagging behind other countries in its response to coVID-19, according to a national Public Radio/Ipsos poll released August 4. According to the poll, 41 percent of Americans think the U.S. response to coVID-19 is much worse than other countries, 25 percent think it is worse, and fewer than three in 10 think it is better.

The long-term outlook for gold remains bullish

In the longer term, most analysts see room for gold prices to rise further. Most of the main drivers of gold’s rise remain in place, including heavy central-bank money printing, low interest rates, rising geopolitical tensions and the looming US election.

Gold could go even higher, said Michael Cuggino, chief executive of the Permanent Portfolio Fund. In an interview, he said it was “not unreasonable” for gold to break through $4,000 an ounce. Gold could extend its gains as money is pumped into the U.S. economy, the dollar weakens and investors worry that inflation could return.

E.B. Tucker, director of Metalla Royalty and Streaming, sees gold continuing to rise to $2,500 an ounce by the end of the year. The current bull run is not out of control and gold will continue to advance at a steady pace. Tucker correctly predicted that gold would hit the $2,000 mark.

Edward Moya, senior market analyst at broker OANDA, said gold could rise to $2,300 by the end of the year.

“Despite the possibility of a short-term pullback, the medium – to long-term outlook for gold and other precious metals remains bullish amid a low interest rate environment and fiscal and monetary stimulus,” said Margaret Yang, strategist at DailyFx.

Eureka mining, the Report editor Richard Baker said: “domestic and geopolitical uncertainty remains: the us election, stagnant recovery plan, the United States congress to restrain the recovery of virus, potential civil unrest and u.s.-china tensions escalated rapidly (now because TikTok and limited WeChat exacerbated) continue to cause investors sought a safe haven.”

“The novel Coronavirus will not stop governments around the world from printing money anytime soon and gold will benefit from that,” said Bob Haberkorn, senior market strategist at RJO Futures. The next target price for gold is $2,090.”

“Technically, bulls have a strong overall near-term technical advantage,” said Jim Wyckoff, senior analyst at Kitco.com. Resistance to gold could be around $2,100 in the short term, he said.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *