贵金属投资:特朗普再次挥舞关税!预计第三季度GDP增长将达到20%!近4亿美元的黄金被撤回。

亚洲股市周二上扬,因风险情绪变得更加积极。现货金在连续两天下跌后承压,交投于2020美元下方,而白银则大幅跌破29美元关口。

积极的对黄金的基本面似乎没有改变,与中国和美国之间的紧张局势升级,流行病的传播和中央银行保持宽松,但美元的持续上涨近几天一直检查和黄金的上涨获利了结的风险增加。

特朗普最近的举措推动美元从低点回升,美元指数收复了7月份下跌4%的部分失地。

在华盛顿有关下一轮财政刺激计划的谈判破裂后,美国总统唐纳德·特朗普周六签署了一项行政命令,部分恢复对数千万失业美国人增加失业救济。与此同时,美国宣布对香港和中国内地的高级官员实施制裁,加剧了两国之间的紧张关系。

此外,美国总统唐纳德·特朗普周一继续挥舞关税大棒。特朗普表示,没有讨论取消对巴西乙醇的关税,如果巴西采取行动,美国也会效仿。

特朗普在新闻发布会上还坚称,美国GDP增长将在第三季度达到20%。他表示,第三季度经济增长率没有理由低于20%。

特朗普表示,新就业机会正在创造,失业率下降速度快于人们的预期。在过去的三个月里,我们已经创造了900万个就业机会。

在经济刺激计划方面,特朗普表示,白宫将与民主党再次讨论经济刺激计划。当天早些时候,美国财政部长努钦(Steven Mnuchin)说,我们准备将加息提上日程。

特朗普还表示,他将推进更激进的减税,称“正在研究资本利得税,正在削减中等收入家庭的工资税”,并表示他打算取消工资税。

此前,特朗普的吹风会因白宫附近的枪击事件而中断。周日晚,白宫附近发生枪击事件,美国总统唐纳德·特朗普在特勤局特工的陪同下离开白宫新闻发布厅。

当天晚上,特朗普在简报室举行了新闻发布会,突然被特勤局特工带走。几分钟后,特朗普回到了新闻发布厅,继续他的新闻发布会。他说,白宫外的枪击事件“似乎已得到控制”。特勤局特工向一名武装嫌疑人开枪。嫌疑人被送往医院,目前情况不明。没有其他人受伤。

至于黄金的前景,金价近期飙升之际,全球最大的黄金ETF SPDR GLD上周五遭遇3.82亿美元的资金流出,为3月份以来的最大流出额。SPDR GLD的总规模为820亿美元。

数据显示,道富银行(State Street inc.)旗下的SPDR Gold Shares周五出现3.82亿美元的资金流出,为3月份以来的最大规模。SPDR Gold Shares是全球最大的黄金ETF。

CFRA Research的ETF和共同基金研究主管托德•罗森布鲁斯(Todd Rosenbluth)指出,没有一只基金能够以可持续的方式积累资金流入,黄金ETF也是如此。在2020年大量资金流入之后,投资者不可避免地选择了获利回吐。

技术分析:

美元

在日线图上是美元指数。在连续两个交易日上涨后,DXY报93.70点附近。日线图MACD红色动能柱逐渐扩张,KDJ random指数在50水准上方继续反弹,显示美元的多头动能增强或进一步上涨。

在4小时图表中,美元指数。DXY继续从92.50的低点攀升,接近100个交易日的平均水平。MACD红色动能柱持稳,KDJ random指数在超买水准附近交投,显示美元升势依然强劲,且近期可能出现回调。

黄金

从日线图来看,金价在连续两天下跌后继续承压,目前在2,015美元附近交投。日线图MACD显示红色动能柱逐渐走弱,KDJ随机指数从超买水准下行,表明动能不足或回调。

在4小时图表中,金价已从峰值2074美元逐渐回落,现在正在向50年平均支撑位附近移动。MACD绿色动能柱大幅扩张并持稳,而KDJ随机指标继续触及超卖水准,表明黄金短期看跌压力并未减弱,但超卖可能带来企稳。

白银

从日线图上看,银价昨日上涨3%,随后攀升至29美元关口上方,当日略有回落。每日MACD红色动能柱逐渐走弱,而KDJ random指数继续在超买水准交投,显示白银的多头动能减弱,或大幅下滑。

在4小时图表中,银价在达到29.86美元的高点后正试图站稳脚跟。MACD绿色动能柱疲弱,KDJ随机指标在50以上水平,表明银价短期内或继续震荡。

积极因素基础

  1. 中国和美国之间的紧张局势已经加剧。星期一,中国宣布对11名美国政界人士和人权活动人士实施制裁,其中包括参议员卢比奥,以报复美国上周在香港和中国大陆对11名中国官员实施的制裁。

美国财政部长史蒂文·努钦(Steven Mnuchin) 8月10日宣布,中国和其他国家不遵守会计准则的公司将在2021年底前从美国证券交易所摘除。

  1. 联合国安理会准备本周就美国提出的延长对伊朗武器禁运的建议进行投票。一些外交官表示,此举注定会失败,并进一步危及伊朗与世界大国之间核协议的命运。
  2. 当地时间8月10日下午,特朗普突然中断了疫情吹风会。几分钟后,特朗普回到新闻室,说白宫外发生了枪击。

基本负面因素

  1. 今年7月,金砖国家领导人会晤和上海合作组织领导人会晤将在俄罗斯圣彼得堡举行。但由于COVID-19的爆发,会议被推迟。莫斯科现在计划在10月份举行会议。印度媒体分析称,印度外长苏什玛·杰山卡尔可能于下月访问俄罗斯并出席金砖国家外长会议。中国外交部长王毅也将出席此次会议,这可能会为俄罗斯和印度外长提供一个单独会面的机会,为中国和印度之间的紧张局势降温。
  2. 以820亿美元的价值衡量,SPDR GLD是全球最大的黄金ETF。上周五,该基金出现3.82亿美元的资金流出,为3月份以来的最大流出额。
  3. 劳工部报告显示,7月非农就业人口增加176万人,此前预估为增加160万人。6月份的销量达到创纪录的479.1万部。
  4. 周四公布的经济数据喜忧参半。劳工部数据显示,初请失业金人数三周来首次下降。

发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

Precious metals investment: Trump brandishing tariffs again! Call third-quarter GDP growth will reach 20%! Nearly $400 million in gold withdrawn.

Asian shares rallied on Tuesday as risk sentiment became more positive. Spot gold, under pressure after two days of losses, was trading below $2020, while silver fell sharply below the 29 mark.

The positive fundamentals for gold do not seem to have changed at the moment, with rising Tensions between China and the US, the spread of the epidemic and central Banks remaining accommodative, but the dollar’s sustained rally in recent days has kept gold’s gains in check and increased the risk of profit taking.

Mr Trump’s recent moves have pushed the dollar up from its lows, and the dollar index has regained some of the 4 per cent fall it lost in July.

President Donald Trump signed an executive order on Saturday partially reinstating enhanced unemployment benefits for tens of millions of unemployed Americans after negotiations in Washington over the next round of fiscal stimulus broke down. Meanwhile, the US announced sanctions against top Officials in Hong Kong and China, escalating tensions between the two countries.

In addition, U.S. President Donald Trump continued to wield the tariff stick on Monday. Mr Trump said there had been no discussion of removing tariffs on Brazilian ethanol and that if Brazil acted, the US would follow suit.

Trump also insisted in the press conference that US GDP growth would reach 20 per cent in the third quarter. He said there was no reason for the economy to grow less than 20 per cent in the third quarter.

Mr. Trump said new jobs were being created and the unemployment rate was falling faster than people expected. Over the past three months, we’ve created 9 million new jobs.

On the stimulus plan, Mr. Trump said the White House would talk to Democrats again about the stimulus plan. Earlier in the day, U.S. Treasury Secretary Steven Mnuchin said, ‘We are prepared to put an increase on the table.’

Mr Trump also said he would press ahead with more aggressive tax cuts, saying that “capital gains taxes are being looked at and payroll taxes for middle-income families are being cut” and that he intended to get rid of the payroll tax.

The news came after Mr. Trump’s briefing was interrupted by a shooting near the White House. US President Donald Trump was escorted out of the White House press briefing room by secret Service agents after a shooting broke out near the White House on Sunday evening.

Trump held a news conference in the briefing room that evening and was suddenly escorted away by secret Service agents. A few minutes later, Mr. Trump returned to the briefing room to continue his press conference. He said the shooting outside the White House, in which secret Service agents opened fire on an armed suspect, “seemed to be well under control.” The suspect was taken to a hospital in an unknown condition. No one else was injured.

As for the outlook for gold, the recent surge in prices came as the world’s largest gold ETF, SPDR GLD, with a total of $82bn, suffered $382m of outflows on Friday, the biggest since March.

State Street inc. ‘s SPDR Gold Shares, the world’s largest Gold ETF, saw $382 million in outflows on Friday, the largest withdrawal since March, data showed.

Todd Rosenbluth, director of ETF and mutual fund Research at CFRA Research, noted that no fund can accumulate inflows in a sustainable way, and the same is true for gold etfs. After massive inflows in 2020, investors inevitably chose to take profits.

Technical analysis:

The dollar

On the daily chart, the U.S. dollar index.DXY was trading near 93.70 after two days of gains. The daily chart MACD red momentum column gradually expanded, and the KDJ random index continued to rebound above the 50 level, indicating strengthening bullish momentum for the DOLLAR or further advance.

On the 4-hour chart, the DOLLAR index.DXY continues to climb from its low of 92.50, rising close to its 100-session average. The MACD red momentum column held steady and the KDJ random index traded near overbought levels, indicating the dollar’s rally remained firm and a near-term warning for a pullback.

gold

On daily charts, gold continued to come under pressure after two straight days of losses and is trading around $2,015. The daily chart MACD shows a gradual weakening of the red momentum column, with the KDJ random index trending down from the overbought level, indicating a lack of momentum or a pullback.

On the 4-hour chart, gold has gradually retreated from its peak of $2074 and is now moving lower and closer to its 50-period average support. The MACD green momentum column expanded sharply and held steady, while the KDJ random indicator continued to hit the oversold level, indicating that short term bearish pressure on gold is not abating, but oversold may bring stabilization.

silver

On daily charts, silver rose 3 per cent yesterday before climbing above the $29 mark, which it slipped back slightly during the day. The daily MACD red momentum column gradually weakened, while the KDJ random index continued to trade at overbought levels, indicating silver bullish momentum weakened, or volatile downward.

In the 4-hour chart, silver is trying to hold its footing after hitting a high of $29.86. MACD green momentum column is weak, KDJ random indicator above the 50 level, indicating silver short term or continue to shock.

Fundamentals positive factors:

  1. Tensions between China and the United States have increased. On Monday, China announced sanctions against 11 U.S. politicians and human rights activists, including Senator Marco Rubio, in retaliation for U.S. sanctions imposed last week on 11 Chinese officials in Hong Kong and mainland China.

U.S. Treasury Secretary Steven Mnuchin announced Aug. 10 that companies from China and other countries that don’t follow accounting rules will be delisted from U.S. stock exchanges by the end of 2021.

  1. The United Nations Security Council is preparing to vote this week on a U.S. proposal to extend an arms embargo on Iran. Some diplomats say the move is doomed to failure and further endangers the fate of the nuclear deal between Iran and world powers.
  2. On the afternoon of August 10, local time, Trump abruptly interrupted a briefing on the epidemic. Minutes later, Trump returned to the news room and said there had been shots fired outside the White House.

Fundamentals negative factors:

  1. The BRICS Summit and the SCO Summit were scheduled to be held in St. Petersburg, Russia, in July this year. But the meeting was postponed because of the COVID-19 outbreak. Moscow is now planning to hold the meeting in October. Indian media analysis suggests that Indian Foreign Minister Sushma Jaishankar may visit Russia and attend the BRICS Foreign Ministers’ meeting next month. Chinese Foreign Minister Wang Yi will also attend the meeting, which may provide an opportunity for the Russian and Indian foreign ministers to meet separately to cool down the tension between China and India.
  2. SPDR GLD, the world’s largest gold ETF by value at $82bn, saw outflows of $382m on Friday, the biggest since March.
  3. A report from the Labor Department showed nonfarm payrolls rose 1.76 million in July, compared with a forecast for an increase of 1.6 million. A record 4.791 million units were added in June.
  4. Economic data released Thursday offered a mixed picture. Initial claims for jobless benefits fell for the first time in three weeks, labor Department data showed.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *