这种货币短线飙升!随着鲍威尔先生今晚的演讲的回归,戈尔德面临着一个考验

受RZF决定的影响,新西兰元兑美元周三早盘上涨逾50点。北京时间今晚,投资者将再次准备迎接美国联邦储备委员会(fed)主席鲍威尔(colin Powell)的讲话。昨日,鲍威尔的讲话刺激美元走强,并令金价承压。黄金多头今晚可能面临另一场考验。

新西兰联邦储备银行(New Zealand federal reserve bank of New Zealand)休市

新西兰元兑美元短期内劲扬,此前新西兰央行周三维持利率在1%的纪录低位不变,并暗示今年不可能降息。

新西兰央行预计,官方的现金利率在2020年第一季度为1.03%,在2020年第二季度为1.01%;官方的现金比率预计在2020年第三季度为1.01%;官方的现金利率预计在2020年第四季度为1%。

新西兰央行(reserve bank of New Zealand)指出,肺炎的爆发是一个新的下行风险,低利率是维持就业和CPI目标的必要手段。疫情对新西兰的经济影响是短期的;GDP增长预计将在2020年下半年加快;预测显示,2020年降息的可能性很小,预计要到2021年年中才会加息。

新西兰元兑美元汇率在该决定公布后不久飙升逾50点,至1美元兑0.6463新西兰元。新西兰央行表示,肺炎疫情对新西兰经济的影响是短期的,而该央行的预测显示,在2020年降息的可能性很小。

三菱ufj金融集团分析师表示:“在公布好于预期的通胀数据后,日本国内经济数据继续出人意料地强劲。去年第四季度,日本通胀率折合成年率为1.9%,远高于RZB预测的1.6%。”因此,新西兰的利率市场进一步降低了降息的预期。根据调查,RZB今年降息的可能性只有25%。”

该行分析师补充称:“降息预期的下降,已有效提振了新西兰元,甚至可能出现1美元兑0.6800新西兰元的强劲阻力。”然而,预计这将限制该指数的短期上涨。”

鲍威尔的演讲

美联储主席鲍威尔将在参议院银行委员会就半年度货币政策报告作证。

美元兑一篮子货币周二触及四个月高位,因美国联邦储备理事会(美联储,fed)主席鲍威尔在国会作证时对美国经济持乐观看法。

美联储在1月份的政策会议上维持基准利率不变,理由是经济增长温和,就业市场强劲。

鲍威尔还提到了新的肺炎的潜在威胁,以及对美国经济长期健康的担忧。

尽管存在病毒威胁,鲍威尔说,在2019年的一系列降息之后,美联储的政策是正确的。

他表示:“只要最新的经济信息与这一前景大体一致,当前的货币政策立场就可能保持适当。”

金价周二下跌,美元升值和新发肺炎病例增速放缓缓解了人们对其对全球经济影响的一些担忧,促使投资者转向风险更高的资产。

现货金跌0.23%,报每盎司1,567.51美元。COMEX 4月期金收低9.40美元,或0.6%,报每盎司1,570.1美元。

周三,现货金继续在每盎司1,565美元附近窄幅交投,关注疫情的进展和美元的表现。

High Ridge Futures金属交易主管戴维•梅格尔(David Meger)表示:“金价略有下跌,而股市正处于又一轮创纪录高点,因为有传言称,冠状病毒的影响有些过头了。考虑到全球股市的强劲表现,以及黄金继续表现良好的事实,黄金仍是一种容易购买的资产。”

金拓金属(Kitco Metals)全球交易主管彼得•拥抱(Peter Hug)在回应黄金前景时写道,黄金正处于一个临界点。

Hug指出,黄金价格已经到了一个关键的十字路口,宏观经济力量随时准备把黄金往两个方向拉。

发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

This currency short – term surge! As Mr. Powell’s speech returns tonight, gold faces a test

The New Zealand dollar rose more than 50 points against the U.S. dollar in early Asian trading on Wednesday on the impact of the RZF decision. Tonight, Beijing time, investors will be again braced for a speech by federal reserve chairman colin Powell, which yesterday spurred a stronger dollar and weighed on gold prices. Gold bulls could face another test tonight.

The New Zealand federal reserve bank of New Zealand rallied on hold

The New Zealand dollar rose sharply against the dollar in the short term after the reserve bank of New Zealand left its official cash rate unchanged at a record low of 1 percent on Wednesday and signaled there was no chance of a rate cut this year.

The RBNZ expects the official cash rate to be 1.03% in the first quarter of 2020 and 1.01% in the second quarter of 2020; The official cash ratio is expected to be 1.01% in the third quarter of 2020; The official cash rate is expected to be 1% in the fourth quarter of 2020.

The reserve bank of New Zealand noted that the outbreak of pneumonia was an emerging downside risk and that low-interest rates were necessary to maintain employment and CPI targets. The economic impact of the outbreak on New Zealand was short-term; GDP growth is expected to pick up in the second half of 2020; Forecasts suggest there is little chance of a rate cut in 2020, with increases not expected until mid-2021.

The NZD surged more than 50 points to 0.6463 against the dollar shortly after the decision, as the RZB said the economic impact of the outbreak of pneumonia on New Zealand was short-term and the RZB forecast showed little likelihood of a rate cut in 2020.

Mufg analysts said: “domestic economic data continued to surprise on the strong side following the release of better-than-expected inflation figures, which reached an annualized rate of 1.9 percent in the fourth quarter of last year, well above the RZB’s forecast of 1.6 percent. As a result, the interest rate market in New Zealand has further lowered expectations for a rate cut. According to the survey, there is only a 25% chance that the RZB will cut rates once this year.”

The bank’s analysts added: “the drop-in rate cut expectations have given the NZ dollar an effective boost and could even see a strong resistance of 0.6800 against the dollar. However, this is expected to limit the pair’s near-term upside.”

Powell’s speech came back

Fed chairman colin Powell will testify before the Senate banking committee on the semiannual monetary policy report.

The dollar hit a four-month high against a basket of currencies on Tuesday on federal reserve chairman colin Powell’s upbeat view of the U.S. economy in congressional testimony.

The fed left its benchmark interest rate unchanged at its January policy meeting, citing moderate economic growth and a strong job market.

Powell also mentioned the potential threat from new pneumonia, as well as concerns about the long-term health of the U.S. economy.

Despite the virus threat, Mr. Powell said the fed’s policy was well placed after a series of rate cuts in 2019.

“As long as the latest economic information is broadly consistent with this outlook, the current monetary policy stance is likely to remain appropriate,” he said.

Gold prices fell on Tuesday as a rising dollar and a slowing pace of new cases of pneumonia eased some concerns about the impact on the global economy, sending investors into riskier assets.

Spot gold fell 0.23 percent to $1,567.51 an ounce. COMEX gold for April delivery closed down $9.40, or 0.6 percent, at $1,570.1 an ounce.

On Wednesday, spot gold continued to trade in a tight range around $1,565, watching the progress of the outbreak and the performance of the dollar.

David Meger, head of metals trading at High Ridge Futures, said: “gold is down slightly and equities are at another round of record highs because of talk that the impact of the coronavirus is overdone. Given the strength of global equity markets and the fact that gold has continued to perform so well, it remains an easy buy.”

Responding to the outlook for gold, Peter Hug, global head of trading at Kitco Metals, wrote that gold was at a tipping point.

Hug pointed out that gold prices have reached a critical crossroads, with macroeconomic forces poised to pull gold in either direction.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *