特朗普做了一件大周末!美国股指期货开盘走低。黄金长时间再度爆裂:一度突破1750年的大关!

黄金在周一开盘时取得了重大突破,延续了上周五的快速反弹,金价突破了1,750点的关键水平。

自上周开始以来,金价一直在窄幅波动,但上周五金价突破1,740点,以高于该点位收盘,这是多头的大日子。

FXTM高级研究分析师Lukman Otunuga表示,黄金价格本周以积极态势结束,因为“中国的崛起和美国新冠病毒病例加速了投资者向避险资产的转移。”

他对MarketWatch表示:“由于新冠肺炎疫情的发展,投资者保持高度警惕,尽管股市略有上涨,但全球情绪仍然脆弱,空气中弥漫着强烈的谨慎情绪。”“如果避险情绪成为主导主题,预计未来几周黄金将在阴霾中熠熠生辉。”

不过Otunuga表示,"强势美元"可能限制金价上涨。美元走强可以吸引投资者远离以美元计价的贵金属。

根据世界监测机构的数据,截至北京时间6月22日7时38分,全球累计确诊病例超过903万例,确诊病例9035559例,死亡病例469584例。

在美国,确诊的COVID-19病例超过235万,即2355797例,死亡人数超过12万,即122246人。

周六,特朗普在俄克拉荷马州的塔尔萨举行了自加冕危机以来的首次大型集会。

持续数月的新冠肺炎疫情、经济影响、高失业率,再加上非裔美国人乔治·弗洛伊德(George Floyd)去世后的抗议浪潮,给特朗普的连任竞选带来巨大压力,不可避免地成为两党竞争的焦点。

面对批评和民调下降,特朗普举行了自俄克拉荷马州东北部塔尔萨coVID-19全面爆发以来的首次集会。

Facing criticism and falling polls, Mr Trump held his first rally since the full outbreak of COVID-19 in Tulsa, northeastern Oklahoma.

最近几周,包括俄克拉荷马州在内的大约20个州的确诊病例每天都在增加。公共卫生专家警告说,随着各州在不同程度上重新启动经济,美国的疫情将继续严重。

6月20日,新型冠状病毒感染病例增加32500例,为5月1日以来的最高数字,标志着连续第5天出现高新增病例。亚利桑那州、佛罗里达州、加利福尼亚州、内华达州和南卡罗来纳州都有单日新增病例。在关键的摇摆州佛罗里达州,单日新增4,049个病例,连续第三个新高。

在集会上,特朗普为自己处理疫情的方式进行了辩护。他认为,美国的确诊病例比其他任何国家都多,因为美国的新冠病毒检测比其他任何国家都多:“所以我对他们说,‘请放慢检测速度。’”

但在特朗普在集会上发表讲话后,一名政府官员表示,总统“显然是在开玩笑”。“他显然是在开玩笑,”这位官员说。“我们在新型冠状病毒检测方面处于世界领先地位,已经进行了2500万次检测。”

《纽约时报》在谈到这次集会时表示,总的来说,特朗普试图将他的民主党对手拜登与每个话题上的极端立场联系起来。该报称,自疫情在美国大规模爆发以来,特朗普政府不得不应对一波公共卫生、经济危机和全国性的反种族主义情绪。这些问题对特朗普的连任竞选产生了严重影响,迫使他的竞选团队尽快重启竞选活动,以提高支持率。

福克斯新闻频道(Fox News Channel) 6月18日公布的民调显示,川普进一步落后于拜登50%和38%。这次投票是在抗议种族和警察暴行的几个星期中进行的。在上月的一次民调中,48%的受访者支持拜登,40%的受访者支持特朗普。

在集会上,特朗普赞扬了他的政府在经济方面的记录,称“我们建立了世界上最伟大的单一经济体”,“我们拥有有史以来最好的就业数据”和“有史以来最好的股市数据”。

“如果民主党掌权,那么暴民也会掌权,没人会安全,没人会控制局面,”他坚称。他说:“拜登不是极左派,但是现在他被极左派控制。

白宫贸易顾问纳瓦罗周日接受CNN采访时表示,美国正采取谨慎措施,为第二波危机做好准备。

纳瓦罗表示:“我们正在补充疫情库存,因为我们预计秋季会出现问题。”

“你需要为可能发生的事情做好准备,”他说。我并不是说它会发生,但当然你必须做好准备。”

随着感染新病毒的人数继续上升,美国股市周一开盘表现悲观,美国股指期货周一下跌,道琼斯工业股票平均价格指数下跌逾100点,标准普尔500指数和纳斯达克100指数均下跌0.3%。日经指数期货在早盘交易中下跌1.02%。

与此同时,黄金价格上涨,期货价格一度突破每盎司1,765美元,现货金价一度触及每盎司1,750美元。

高盛(Goldman Sachs)上周五上调了对黄金的预期,预计金价将在一年内触及每盎司2,000美元,原因是实际利率仍处于低位,美元走软,投资者担心CoVID-19危机后货币会贬值。

高盛(Goldman Sachs)分析师表示,他们将3年、6年和12个月黄金预估从1,600、1650和1800美元上调至1800、1900和2000美元。高盛将三个月、六个月和一年期银价预估分别从13.50、14和15美元上调至19、21和22美元。

短期内,FXStreet分析师Anil Panchal写道,随着金价继续升穿1745.12美元,多头可能瞄准5月20日高位1754美元附近,并进一步逼近5月高位1765美元。

在下行方面,金价自3月20日以来的上涨趋势线1,717美元目前提供了短期支撑,如果金价回落,这一点值得关注。

发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

Trump did something big over the weekend! U.S. stock futures open lower. Gold long burst again: once broke through 1750 mark!

Gold made a major breakthrough at the start of trading on Monday, continuing a rapid rally on Friday that saw the precious metal break through the key 1,750 level.

Gold had been trading in a tight range since the start of the week last week, but the bulls had a big day on Friday when it broke through the 1,740 level to close above it.

Gold prices ended the week ona positive note, said Lukman Otunuga, senior research analyst at FXTM, as “the rise in China and the US novel Coronavirus case accelerated the shift to havens.”

“Investors are on high alert due to the development of the COVID-19 epidemic, and despite a slight rise in stocks, global sentiment remains fragile and there is a strong sense of caution in the air,” he told MarketWatch. “If risk aversion becomes the dominant theme, expect gold to shine in the gloom over the next few weeks.”

Still, Otunuga said a “strong dollar” could limit gold’s gains. A stronger dollar can lure investors away from dollar-denominated precious metals.

According to data from Worldometers, as of 07:38 Beijing time on June 22, the cumulative number of confirmed coVID-19 cases worldwide has exceeded 9.03 million, with 9,035,559 confirmed cases and 469,584 deaths.

In the United States, there have been more than 2.35 million confirmed cases of COVID-19, or 2,355,797, and more than 120,000 deaths, or 122,246.

On Saturday in Tulsa, Oklahoma, Mr. Trump held his first major rally since the coronation crisis.

The months-long coVID-19 outbreak, its economic impact and high unemployment, coupled with the wave of protests following the death of African-American George Floyd, have put enormous pressure on Trump’s re-election campaign and inevitably become the focus of bipartisan competition.

In the face of criticism and falling polls, Mr Trump held his first rally since the full outbreak of coVID-19 in Tulsa, in the north-eastern state of Oklahoma.

But the campaign told AFP that none of them had direct contact with the President.

In recent weeks, about 20 STATES, including Oklahoma, have seen a daily rise in new confirmed cases. Public health experts warn that the epidemic in the United States will continue to be severe as states have restarted their economies to varying degrees.

Novel Coronavirus infections rose by 32,500 cases on June 20, the highest number since May 1, marking the fifth consecutive day of high new cases. Arizona, Florida, California, Nevada and South Carolina all recorded new single-day cases. In Florida, a key swing state, 4,049 new cases were recorded in a single day, the third straight record high.

At the rally, Mr. Trump defended his handling of the outbreak. He argues that the United States has more confirmed cases than any other country because it has more novel Coronavirus tests than any other country: “So I said to them, ‘Please slow down the tests.'”

But after Mr Trump’s remarks at the rally, an administration official said the President was “clearly joking”. “He was obviously joking,” the official said. “We are the world leader in novel Coronavirus tests and have done over 25 million tests.”

In general, Trump tried to tie His Democratic rival Biden to extreme positions on every topic, the New York Times said of the rally. Since the outbreak began in large Numbers in the US, the Trump administration has had to deal with a wave of public health, economic crisis and a nationwide backlash against racism, the newspaper said. The problems have had a serious impact on Mr Trump’s re-election campaign, forcing his campaign to restart its campaign as quickly as possible to boost support.

A Fox News Channel poll released on June 18 showed Trump trailing Biden by a further 50 percent to 38 percent. The poll comes amid weeks of protests over race and police brutality. In a poll last month, 48 per cent of respondents backed Mr Biden and 40 per cent backed Mr Trump.

At the rally, Mr Trump praised his administration’s record on the economy, saying “we built the greatest single economy in the world”, “we have the best jobs Numbers ever” and “the best stock market Numbers ever”.

“If the Democrats are in power, then the mob will be in power, no one will be safe, no one will be in control,” he insists. “Biden is not on the radical left, but now he is controlled by the radical left,” he said.

White House trade adviser Navarro said in an interview with CNN on Sunday that the United States is taking cautious steps to prepare for a second wave.

Mr Navarro said: “We are restocking epidemic stocks because we expect problems in the autumn.”

“You need to be prepared for what might happen,” he said. I’m not saying it’s going to happen, but of course you have to be prepared for it.”

As the number of new infections continued to rise, the market opened on a downbeat note Monday, with U.S. stock futures down Monday, with the Dow Jones Industrial Average down more than 100 points and the S&P 500 and NASDAQ 100 both down 0.3%. Nikkei index futures were down 1.02 percent in early trading.

Meanwhile, gold rallied, with futures briefly breaking $1,765 an ounce and spot gold briefly touching $1,750.

Goldman Sachs on Friday raised its outlook for gold, predicting it will hit $2,000 an ounce within a year as real interest rates remain low, the dollar weakens and investors worry about currency depreciation in the wake of the CoVID-19 crisis.

Goldman Sachs analysts said they raised their three -, six – and 12-month gold forecasts to $1800, 1900 and $2000 from $1600, $1650 and $1800. Goldman raised its three-month, six-month and one-year silver forecasts to $19, $21 and $22, up from $13.50, $14 and $15, respectively.

In the short term, FXStreet analyst Anil Panchal wrote that as gold continues to rise above $1745.12, bulls are likely to target around the May 20 high of $1754 and further toward the May high of $1765.

On the downside, the uptrend line since March 20 at $1,717 is now providing short-term support, a point to watch if gold falls back.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *