美国白宫回应中国制裁!特朗普谈论与中国的贸易协议!黄金暴跌,是买入的机会吗?

白宫回应称,中国的制裁是无效的,特朗普总统将继续对中国采取强硬态度。在上周对香港和中国的高级官员实施制裁后,中国周一宣布了对11名美国人的对等回应。市场也在关注美国的援助计划,目前还没有关于何时恢复谈判的消息。尽管存在种种风险,但金价仍未找到立足点,在美元走强的推动下,金价曾跌至2015年的低点。TikTok此举将拖累金价,此前有消息称,TikTok最早在周二提起了联邦诉讼。

白宫以中国的对等反制措施作为回应

尽管有媒体报道称,中国和美国将于8月15日举行贸易谈判,但双方在谈判前仍在唇枪舌剑。

上周五,美国对香港特首林郑月娥(Carrie Lam)、现任和前任警察局长以及其他八名高级官员实施了制裁,原因是美国认为他们在限制香港政治自由方面发挥了作用。

中国周一提出了反制措施。周二,中国外交部发言人赵立坚在例行记者会上表示,美方的行为是对香港事务的公然干涉,是对中国内政的粗暴干涉,是对国际法和国际关系基本准则的严重违反。中方对此坚决反对和强烈谴责。

赵立坚说,鉴于美国是错误的,我们已经决定从现在开始,在香港有关的美国参议员卢比奥,克鲁兹,霍利,棉花,大米,国会议员史密斯,以及总统的全国民主基金会现金曼,全国国际事务民主协会主席米德韦,国际共和研究所主席,危机,人权观察,执行主席罗斯,自由之家执行官罗曼阿布拉莫维奇,制裁的竞赛。

作为对中国制裁11名美国官员的回应,白宫发言人Kayleigh McEnany在新闻发布会上表示,中国的举动没有道理,特朗普总统将继续对中国采取强硬态度。

”,而不是采取有意义的行动,如立即废除国家安全法(在香港),停止系统的压制维吾尔族人,中国选择了应对这种象征性的和无效的行为(指美国制裁),”白宫发言人McEnany当地时间周一下午举行的新闻发布会上表示。

“世界上越来越多的国家要求中国采取具体行动,”她补充说。

“总统决心与中国对抗,并将继续这样做。”麦肯尼说。她没有说美国政府是否会做出回应。

特朗普谈贸易协定:“不多”

尽管中美之间的冲突不断升级,但今年1月15日签署的中美贸易协定第一阶段仍在双方落实中,这是中美在经贸关系领域达成的唯一共识。

据华尔街消息,8月15日,两国将举行高层会谈,以评估该贸易协定第一阶段的执行情况。

《华尔街日报》(The Wall Street Journal)说,会议将通过视频会议进行。

路透社还指出,美国和中国的高级官员将在周六举行电话会议,评估该贸易协定第一阶段的执行情况,并可能表达彼此的不满。

在前一次新闻发布会上,当被问及中国未能实现其承诺的能源采购目标时,白宫发言人说,我们鼓励中国履行协议第一阶段的义务,履行协议中的承诺。

中国人民银行行长易纲周四表示,《中美经济贸易协定》(APEC)第一阶段将继续得到良好落实。

易表示:“不管国际形势如何变化,最重要的是做好自己的事情,坚定不移地深化金融改革开放。”第一,继续落实中美第一阶段经贸协定,落实近年来公布的金融改革开放措施。例如,要取消证券、基金管理、期货、人寿保险等领域的外资持股比例限制。取消对合格境外投资者和人民币合格境外投资者投资额度的限制;批准进入中国市场的有速递、万事达、惠誉等机构。二是继续全面落实准入前国民待遇加负面清单管理制度,统一债券市场开放外汇管理政策。”

另外,美国总统川普星期一再次表示,这项贸易协议的第一阶段意义“微乎其微”。他补充称:“我不知道是否还想与中国达成另一笔交易。”

川普在新闻发布会上发表了上述言论。特别是,周一的新闻发布会被白宫附近的枪击打断。

周日晚,白宫附近发生枪击事件,美国总统唐纳德·特朗普在特勤局特工的陪同下离开白宫新闻发布厅。当天晚上,特朗普在简报室举行了新闻发布会,突然被特勤局特工带走。几分钟后,特朗普回到了新闻发布厅,继续他的新闻发布会。他说,白宫外的枪击事件“似乎已得到控制”。特勤局特工向一名武装嫌疑人开枪。嫌疑人被送往医院,目前情况不明。没有其他人受伤。

特勤局随后在社交媒体上发表声明称,枪击案发生在白宫西路,执法人员在现场。

美国媒体援引消息来源称,嫌犯是一名胸部中弹的男子。目前还不清楚枪击的原因。

除了贸易形势之外,市场仍在等待就美国的援助方案进行谈判。在华盛顿有关下一轮财政刺激计划的谈判破裂后,美国总统唐纳德·特朗普周六签署了一项行政命令,部分恢复对数千万失业美国人增加失业救济。

美国财政部长史蒂文·努钦(Steven Mnuchin)周一接受美国全国广播公司财经频道(CNBC)采访时表示,如果民主党人“合理”,特朗普政府和国会最早可能在本周就新冠肺炎救助计划达成协议。

“上周我们在国会山没有达成协议,但是特朗普总统签署了这些行政命令。所以我们得到了一些刺激,但还不够。”

黄金短期加速低位买入机会?

周二亚洲市场早盘,黄金价格继续承压,一度跌至接近2015美元,原因是尽管中美贸易紧张局势不断加剧,但强势美元抑制了涨幅

CMC Markets市场分析师David Madden表示,美元上涨已促使部分投资者卖出黄金,以了结获利。“最近黄金市场出现了大幅反弹,而美元的疲软一直是推动金价上涨的主要因素之一,所以现在它产生了相反的效果。”

AxiCorp驻纽约首席市场策略师Stephen Innes表示,美元上涨影响了投资者对黄金的态度,使他们更倾向于在大幅上涨后获利了结。“黄金价格的调整是合理的,这取决于市场对美元的看法,目前贸易问题上的紧张局势对美元有利。”

"这是涨势中很自然的修正,人们只是在了结获利,因为金价上涨如此之快,而美元在过去两天一直在上涨," U.S.的首席交易商Michael Matousek表示纽约的全球投资者。

今年以来,黄金价格已飙升34%,原因是新病例不断增加,促使当局采取前所未有的刺激措施。

RJO Futures资深市场策略师Bob Haberkorn表示,"全球政府不会很快停止印钞以抗击疫情,这将令金价受益。"黄金的下一个目标是每盎司2090美元。”

发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

Us White House responds to China sanctions! Trump talks about a TRADE deal with China! Gold plummets and loses 2020! Buying opportunity?

The White House responded by saying That Chinese sanctions were ineffective and that President Trump would continue to be tough on China, as China announced a reciprocal response on Monday to 11 Americans following last week’s imposition of sanctions on top Officials in Hong Kong and China. Markets are also focused on the U.S. aid program, and there is still no word on when negotiations will resume. Despite the risk saga, gold has yet to find its footing, falling as low as $2015 on the strength of the dollar, which will be weighed down by TikTok’s move following news of a federal lawsuit as early as Tuesday.

The White House responded with reciprocal countermeasures from China

Despite media reports that China and the United States will hold trade talks on August 15, the two sides are still trading barbs ahead of the talks.

On Friday, the U.S. imposed sanctions on Hong Kong chief Executive Carrie Lam, the city’s current and former police chiefs and eight other senior officials for what the U.S. sees as their role in curtailing political freedoms in the city.

China offered countermeasures on Monday. Chinese Foreign Ministry spokesman Zhao Lijian said Tuesday at a regular press conference that the US side’s actions are blatant interference in Hong Kong affairs, gross interference in China’s internal affairs and grave violation of international law and basic norms governing international relations. China firmly opposes and strongly condemns such actions.

Zhao Lijian said, in view of the us is wrong, we have decided to from now on to bad performance on hong kong-related U.S. senator rubio, cruz, Holly, cotton, rice, Congressman Smith, as well as the President of the national democratic foundation cashman, President of the national association of international affairs democracy mead wei, President of the international republican institute, crisis, human rights watch, executive chairman of Ross, freedom house executive Roman abramovich has, a race of sanctions.

In response to China’s sanctions against 11 US officials, the White House spokeswoman Kayleigh McEnany told a news conference that China’s move did not make sense and that President Trump would continue to get tough with China.

“Instead of taking meaningful action, such as immediately repealing the national security law [in Place in Hong Kong] and halting the systematic repression of uighurs, China has chosen to respond with such symbolic and ineffective actions [referring to sanctions against Americans],” White House spokeswoman McEnany said at a briefing on Monday afternoon local time.

“More and more countries around the world are asking China to take concrete action,” she added.

“The President is determined to stand up to China and will continue to do so.” McKenney said. She did not say whether the U.S. government would respond.

Trump talks on trade deal: ‘Not much’

Despite the growing conflict between China and the US, the first phase of the trade agreement signed on January 15 this year is still being implemented by both sides, which is the only consensus between China and the US in the field of trade and economic ties.

On August 15th the two countries will hold high-level talks to assess compliance with the first phase of the trade agreement, according to Wall Street.

The Wall Street Journal said the meeting would be conducted via video conference.

Reuters also noted that senior U.S. and Chinese officials will hold a conference call on Saturday to assess the implementation of the first phase of the trade agreement and possibly express their displeasure with each other.

‘We encourage China to fulfill its obligations under the first phase of the agreement and fulfill its commitments under the agreement,’ a White House spokesman said at a previous news conference when asked about China’s failure to meet its promised energy procurement targets.

Yi Gang, governor of the People’s Bank of China (PBOC), said On Thursday that the first phase of the China-Us economic and Trade Agreement (APEC) will continue to be well implemented.

“No matter how the international situation changes, the most important thing is to do our own thing well and unswervingly deepen financial sector reform and opening up,” Mr Yi said. First, we need to continue to implement the first-phase economic and trade agreement between China and the United States, and implement the financial reform and opening-up measures announced in recent years. For example, we need to remove restrictions on the share ratio of foreign investment in securities, fund management, futures, life insurance and other fields. Abolishing restrictions on the investment quota of qualified foreign investors and RMB qualified foreign investors; Approved the entry into the Chinese market of Express, mastercard, Fitch and other institutions. Second, we will continue to fully implement the management system of pre-establishment national treatment plus a negative list and unify the foreign exchange management policy of opening up the bond market.”

Separately, ON Monday, U.S. President Donald Trump said again that the first phase of the trade deal would mean “very little.” He added: “I don’t know if I want another deal with China.”

Trump made the comments at a news conference. In particular, Monday’s briefing was interrupted by gunfire near the White House.

US President Donald Trump was escorted out of the White House press briefing room by secret Service agents after a shooting broke out near the White House on Sunday evening. Trump held a news conference in the briefing room that evening and was suddenly escorted away by secret Service agents. A few minutes later, Mr. Trump returned to the briefing room to continue his press conference. He said the shooting outside the White House, in which secret Service agents opened fire on an armed suspect, “seemed to be well under control.” The suspect was taken to a hospital in an unknown condition. No one else was injured.

The Secret Service later issued a statement on social media saying that the shooting took place on the west side road of the White House and that law enforcement officers were at the scene.

Us media quoted sources as saying the suspect was a man who had been shot in the chest. It is unclear whether the cause of the shooting.

In addition to the trade situation, markets are still waiting for negotiations on a U.S. aid package. President Donald Trump signed an executive order on Saturday partially reinstating enhanced unemployment benefits for tens of millions of unemployed Americans after negotiations in Washington over the next round of fiscal stimulus broke down.

The Trump administration and Congress could reach an agreement on a coVID-19 rescue plan as early as this week if Democrats are “reasonable,” U.S. Treasury Secretary Steven Mnuchin said in an interview on CNBC on Monday.

“We didn’t have an agreement on Capitol Hill last week, but President Trump signed those executive orders. So we are getting some stimulus, but not enough, “said Ed Moya, market analyst at OANDA for the quarter.

Gold short – term acceleration low buying opportunity?

Gold prices continued to come under pressure in early Asian trading on Tuesday, falling briefly to near $2015 as the strong U.S. dollar held back gains, despite rising trade tensions between China and the U.S.

CMC Markets market analyst David Madden said the dollar’s rally had prompted some investors to sell gold to take profits. “There has been a big rally in the gold market recently and the weakness of the dollar has been one of the big drivers of gold prices, so now it’s having the opposite effect.”

Stephen Innes, chief market strategist at AxiCorp in New York, said the dollar’s rally has affected investors’ attitude toward gold and made them more inclined to take profits after big rallies. “The correction in gold prices is justified, depending on the market’s view of the dollar, and the current tensions on trade issues are positive for the dollar.”

“This is just a natural correction in this rally, people are just taking profits because gold has gone up so quickly and the dollar has been going up for the last two days,” said Michael Matousek, chief trader at U.S.Lobal Investors in New York.

Gold has surged 34 per cent this year amid a rising number of new cases, prompting unprecedented stimulus measures by the authorities.

“Gold will benefit from the fact that governments around the world are not going to stop printing money anytime soon to fight the epidemic,” said Bob Haberkorn, senior market strategist at RJO Futures. Gold’s next target is $2,090 an ounce.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *