美联储会议将帮助打破黄金三角?中美之间的局势再次成为风险情绪的焦点!

国际现货金周一(9月14日)开始反击,盘中触及1962.20美元/盎司,自8月7日以来,金价的调整已进入第五周,经过反复上下波动后,整体波动仍有限。超级央行周可能打破黄金目前的低迷。但有关疫苗的利好消息,包括阿斯利康(Astrazeneca)宣布将恢复疫苗试验,辉瑞(Pfizer)宣布可能在10月底前公布最后阶段试验数据,帮助提振了风险情绪,并可能暂时限制金价上涨。

英国退出欧盟的消息继续使市场神经紧张。英国首相鲍里斯·约翰逊(Boris Johnson)因其新的内部市场立法遭到几位前首相的反对,该立法被视为违反了他之前与欧盟达成的脱欧协议的部分条款。英国前司法大臣杰弗里·考克斯(Geoffrey Cox)今天表示:“最终,违反国际法会对国家的声誉造成长期和永久的损害。对我来说,这也是一种荣誉。我们签署它。我们知道该签什么。我们根本无法消除这样做的后果。”

英国议会正在就此进行辩论,随后将进行投票。如果不能在众议院和上议院都获得通过,风险将会减轻,而不确定性将会激增。英镑将面临更大压力,避险情绪将加剧。

与此同时,美国总统唐纳德•特朗普(Donald Trump)此前对TikTok的禁令将于明天到期。TikTok为中国公司字节跳动(Bytedance)所有。消息人士称,字节跳动和甲骨文已就TikTok美国业务达成初步"技术合作伙伴"协议,其中不包括出售TikTok业务。美国财政部长史蒂文•努钦(Steven Mnuchin)表示,TikTok已收到达成协议的提案,并将于本周接受审查。

关于中美关系,美国驻华使馆最新声明证实,美国驻华大使布兰斯塔德将于10月初离开北京,担任美国特使。

周六,特朗普暗示布兰斯塔德可能会加入竞选。在爱荷华州参议员约妮恩斯特(Joni Ernst)发布在Twitter上的一段视频中,特朗普表示,布兰斯塔德将返回美国。布兰斯塔德即将下台,尽管他的继任者尚未得到确认。两国目前在一些问题上存在分歧,从中国在香港的新安全法,到新冠病毒大流行和南中国海的领土问题。

即使特朗普在11月3日再次当选,这种差距也可能会持续数月。参议院计划在大选日前大约两周举行会议。布兰斯塔德在所谓的对华贸易协议第一阶段发挥了重要作用,中国外交部过去曾称他为“中国人民的老朋友”。但上周,在《人民日报》拒绝发表布兰斯塔德的一篇文章后,双方的舆论攻击都加剧了。

从技术上讲,黄金在一个趋同三角末端的持仓对短线投资者来说似乎更为重要,因为走到一个趋同三角末端通常意味着一个区间设定交易日即将结束,一个新的趋势即将到来。

本周,美联储和其他全球央行将宣布他们最新的利率决定;美国零售额等经济指标也将公布。分析师称,美联储主席鲍威尔(Colin Powell)针对美联储的决定宣布将通胀目标从2%调高至平均通胀目标,但没有提及进一步放松利率曲线控制等信号,并关注就业市场。这可能意味着,美联储将在未来很长一段时间内保持其放松政策的倾向,但在经济前景没有重大改变的情况下,负利率等放松政策仍将不受关注。

黄金后市展望

道明证券表示,预计美联储将恢复超宽松的货币政策立场。“本周美联储的利率决定将为看涨黄金的人扫除第二个障碍,预计美联储官员将发出更加鸽派的信号。”

该行表示,随着时间的推移,这意味着购买债券的平均期限将延长,这将进一步支撑贵金属市场。“在这种情况下,金价将突破上行区间。”

野村(Nomura)经济学家估计,尽管他们预计美联储本周不会宣布任何重大货币政策,但在美联储发布最新经济预测(包括2023年的经济预测)之际,此次会议将是重要的。“我们认为,关键的长期问题将在9月份的会议上讨论,但重大政策创新将不得不等到今年晚些时候宣布,”这些经济学家表示。

发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

Will Fed meeting help gold break the triangle? The situation between China and the United States has once again become the focus of risk sentiment!

International spot gold on Monday (September 14) began to counterattack, intraday peak hit $1962.20 / ounce, since August 7, the adjustment of gold prices has entered the fifth week, after repeated up and down, the overall volatility is still limited. Super Central bank week could break gold’s current doldrums. But positive vaccine news, including Astrazeneca’s announcement that it would resume vaccine trials and Pfizer’s announcement that it might release final-phase trial data by the end of October, helped boost risk sentiment and may temporarily limit gold’s upside.

News of Britain’s exit from the European Union continues to rattle market nerves. British Prime Minister Boris Johnson has faced opposition from several former prime ministers over his new internal market legislation, which is seen as breaching some of the terms of his previous exit agreement with the European Union. Geoffrey Cox, the former UK justice secretary, said today: “Ultimately, breaches of international law cause long-term and permanent damage to the reputation of nations. For me, it is also a matter of honour. We signed it. We know what to sign. We simply cannot seek to eliminate the consequences of doing so.”

It is now being debated in the British Parliament and a vote will follow. Failure to pass both the house of Representatives and the House of Lords would mitigate the risks, while uncertainty would soar. Sterling will come under more pressure and risk aversion will increase.

Meanwhile, US President Donald Trump’s previous ban on TikTok, which is owned by Chinese company Bytedance, expires tomorrow. Bytedance and Oracle have reached a preliminary “technology partner” agreement on TikTok’s U.S. operations, which will not include a sale of the TikTok operations, the day’s sources said. The US Treasury Secretary Steven Mnuchin said TikTok, which has a September 20 deadline for a deal, had received proposals for an agreement and would be reviewed this week.

On the china-us situation, the LATEST statement from the US Embassy in Beijing confirmed that THE US Ambassador to China, Branstad, will leave Beijing in early October as the US special Envoy.

On Saturday, Mr. Trump hinted that Ms. Branstad might join the race. In a video posted on Twitter by Senator Joni Ernst of Iowa, Mr. Trump said that Ms. Branstad would be returning home. Branstad is stepping down, though his successor has not been confirmed. The two countries are currently at odds over a number of issues, from China’s new security law in Hong Kong to the novel Coronavirus pandemic and territorial issues in the South China Sea.

Even if Mr Trump is re-elected on November 3, the gap could persist for months. The Senate is scheduled to meet only about two more weeks before election day. Mr Branstad played an important role in the so-called first phase of the trade agreement with China, and the Chinese foreign ministry has in the past described him as an “old friend of the Chinese people”. But last week, after the People’s Daily refused to publish an article by Mr. Branstad, public opinion attacks on both sides intensified.

Technically, gold’s position at the end of a convergent triangle seems to be more significant for shorter-term investors, as a move to the end of a convergent triangle often means that a range-fixing session is coming to an end and a new trend is imminent.

This week the Federal Reserve and other global central Banks will announce their latest interest-rate decisions; Economic indicators such as U.S. retail sales will be released. In response to the Fed’s decision, analysts said Fed Chairman Colin Powell announced a move from a 2 percent inflation target to an average inflation target, but made no mention of further easing signals such as yield curve control and focused on the labor market. That could mean the Fed will maintain its easing bias for a long time to come, but without a major change in the economic outlook, easing such as negative interest rates will remain out of the spotlight.

Aftermarket Outlook:

TD Securities said it expected the Fed to return to its ultra-loose monetary policy stance. “This week’s Fed rate decision will clear the second hurdle for gold bulls, with fed officials expected to give a more dovish signal.”

Over time, this means longer average maturities for bond purchases, further supporting the precious metals market, the bank said. “In this case, gold will break through to the upside.”

Economists at Nomura reckon that while they do not expect the Fed to announce any major monetary policy this week, the meeting will be important as the Fed releases its latest economic forecasts, including for 2023. “We believe that key long-term issues will be discussed at the September meeting, but major policy innovations will have to wait until later this year to be announced,” the economists said.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *